PDA

View Full Version : Change Setting for uo_Snes9x

SpikeKrysis
July 7th, 2005, 02:01
I'm Still extremely new to using emu's and roms on the Psp and i can't seem to get to the area to change the settings. I can get roms to load up properly and run them, but they go quite slow and choppy, I've read a few of the stickies and they say to increase some settings. Could someone possibly post a step by step instruction on how to open up the settings menu for uo_snes9x for me?

Thanks a lot.

Cross
July 7th, 2005, 03:04
Push the thumb stick left. ^-^

SpikeKrysis
July 7th, 2005, 03:13
When do I press the thumb stick left, during game, while browsing the directories? I've tried during both and no menu comes up. :mad:

Any advice why I can't get into the settings menu. :mad:

Žeddragon
July 7th, 2005, 03:35
During Game.

SpikeKrysis
July 7th, 2005, 03:37
When i press left on the thumb stick ingame it just moves my character in the respective direction i'm pressing...

256kbs
July 7th, 2005, 03:53
He means the nub. (Not the D-Pad, the analog stick)

If that doesnt work, hit L Trigger.

During gameplay, of corse.

I recomend 03 frameskip Graphic Speed 1.3 sound speed 1.1 and mhz at 333. Your good to go!

SpikeKrysis
July 7th, 2005, 04:35
I'm using the mini-analog stick trying to press left with no success at all. I tried pressing the L trigger and nothing happens. Is there any other reason why this could be happening. Am I the only one this is happening to? I'm tryin this on the Roms of Earthbound, ChronoTrigger, and FFVI. I'm using the firmware 1.50 also.

All the games run slow. ANY other advice as to why this could be happening, I'm about to break my PSP >.<

Cross
July 7th, 2005, 04:59
So on the left of the PSP your Pushing the Analog/Thumb Stick left and getting nothing? Pushing it up increases the frame skip, down decreases it.