PDA

View Full Version : still some confusion about pandora's battery, any help please?

steveyh13
October 3rd, 2007, 01:49
hi there im quite new to the whole homebrew on the psp thing .. although i do have good general knowledge and understand these things quite well,

ive been recently searching over the internet to find a way to downgrade my 3.4 OF psp back to 1.5 so i can run some custom firmware, and the only solution seems to be pandora's battery or to exploit using lumines game,

however i wish to use the pandora method and i am a little confused as to how it really works (been reading too many sources :o ), i read that the 1.5firmware it loads is only off the memory stick, does this mean i can't upgrade this firmware and must always use the pandora battery to operate at 1.5?

or can i use the pandora battery to put 1.5 OF on the PSP, then upgrade to a custom firmware, then change my battery back to normal (MYSELF?) and run it without the use of the memory card at all?

basically my question is if i can upgrade the FW that pandora puts on my psp, and then change my battery back to normal so i could use it as if it was like i upgraded from a factory 1.5 FW

thanks in advance guys

DarthPaul
October 3rd, 2007, 02:00
Pandora is very easy to use.

Yes, you can upgrade to any other firmware after completing the Pandora process. The 1.50 firmware is on the Mememory Stick to do the Downgrade, after the Downgrade you will be on 1.50 Official Firmware and you can upgrade to whatever firmware you wish.

steveyh13
October 3rd, 2007, 02:06
Pandora is very easy to use.

Yes, you can upgrade to any other firmware after completing the Pandora process. The 1.50 firmware is on the Mememory Stick to do the Downgrade, after the Downgrade you will be on 1.50 Official Firmware and you can upgrade to whatever firmware you wish.