PDA

View Full Version : Buying PSP tomorrow!

sgm1986
November 28th, 2007, 00:37
tomorrow morning i shal be down the highstreet getting my psp! that im havin for christmas!

i want to be able to play backups of my games (eg iso/cso)
be able to use web browser, msn, n skin it with like windows lookin OS/firmware!
ohh also want to be able 2 play emulators like snes and nes and amiga! that would be ace!

what Pro Duo Card do ppl recomend?

what is homebrew software and cud someone show me an example?

and what firmware do people recomend (custom?)?

so erm yea im quite new to psp after slating them off for a few years, relised there the bombdigity! lol :thumbup:

so yeah does it actully matter if i get the slim or normal psp?

thanks for any help

NoQuarter
November 28th, 2007, 00:44
get a 4 Gigabyte memory card they're pretty cheap now

I have slim and phat psp, the only real differences are: tv out on the slim and IR on the phat.
The slim in my opinion has a better D-pad so if you play fighting games you may want to go for that.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Psp_homebrew

sgm1986
November 28th, 2007, 01:19
thank you!

that links very helpfull!

NoQuarter
November 28th, 2007, 14:51
no prob,have fun!

one thing,I wouldn't ask around here about iso's it's against the rules(I think it still is ).There's a lot of resources available that'll show how to back up your data.

sgm1986
November 28th, 2007, 22:44
i got my psp! im tryin 2 get 3.72 HX on it, but my psp has 3.72 on it already!

and wen i go 2 install it it says 3.72 already installed! av i messed up? n have 2 wait till next firmware comes out?

eminem2o4
November 28th, 2007, 23:28
i got my psp! im tryin 2 get 3.72 HX on it, but my psp has 3.72 on it already!

and wen i go 2 install it it says 3.72 already installed! av i messed up? n have 2 wait till next firmware comes out?