PDA

View Full Version : Yabause 0.9.2 - Sega Saturn Emulator for Windows and Dreamcast

wraggster
December 16th, 2007, 23:34
News of a new release from the Yabause Team (http://yabause.org/download/):

This release fixes a number of serious bugs and adds a memory search function to the Windows port. The Windows, Linux and Dreamcast ports are already up along with the source package. The Mac port should be available soon.

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

Shin_DNA
December 29th, 2007, 13:30
I'm rather new at this. How does it work? Do I burn it in a cd, boot it on DC, and then put my saturn game? Plus I basicly wanted this for 2 games: Baku Baku Animal and Waku Waku 7, are they compatible?

Thanks in advance.

JKKDARK
December 29th, 2007, 16:32
Don't expect playable speed, too slow.

Shin_DNA
December 30th, 2007, 04:13
That seems to be a problem... Well but how does it work? Do I burn the emulator on a cd first? Or do I burn a cd with the emulator and rom/iso? Well if it is an iso... I have to burn it on a single cd... I think I pretty much answered my on question :P

BlueCrab
December 30th, 2007, 21:38
Yabause for the DC is meant to play the original discs. The DC port does not support running things from ISOs (due to the fact that I feel it is pointless on a system where there is no hard drive).

Zin0099
January 2nd, 2008, 08:37
is there any way to play a saturn game from the hard drive?

Shin_DNA
January 3rd, 2008, 14:01
Yabause for the DC is meant to play the original discs. The DC port does not support running things from ISOs (due to the fact that I feel it is pointless on a system where there is no hard drive).