PDA

View Full Version : Worth the Upgrade from 3.71 m33 to 3.90 m33?

Xplict91
February 3rd, 2008, 01:26
Total Noob Question here. But is it worth the upgrade? I been using 3.71 for months and Loved it works fantastic, Whats so special about 3.90 that Ive been hearing about everybody just tells me to upgrade but is it worth the hassle? Thanks for any replies

Psx Games. and 1 Psp game. also Nes/Snes/Gameboy advance
are my main uses with 3.71 that i use it on. Will everything work normally? basic click and play?

ICE
February 3rd, 2008, 02:42
Everything will continue to work, you get more psx compatibility, internet radio, and skype. Maybe more stuff but I cant remember.

Xplict91
February 3rd, 2008, 02:48
I heard games like final fantasy and such wont work that true?

hodgy47
February 3rd, 2008, 02:52
It has no less than any others, skype only works on slim psp's, there is a new thing called go messenger not active yet though software needed and internet radio introduced on 3.80 but still there on 3.90, ps store problem fixed and as ICE said more psx compatibility. So you may as well upgrade cos you aint losing anything.

RidgeTiger
February 3rd, 2008, 02:56
Uh, does ISO streaming work on 3.90 m33?

Xplict91
February 3rd, 2008, 03:01
It has no less than any others, skype only works on slim psp's, there is a new thing called go messenger not active yet though software needed and internet radio introduced on 3.80 but still there on 3.90, ps store problem fixed and as ICE said more psx compatibility. So you may as well upgrade cos you aint losing anything.

Ill take your's and ice's word for it thank you, either way i have the pandora just in case =D lol. Appreciate the replies

SoulReaver911
February 3rd, 2008, 03:19