PDA

View Full Version : HEy guys Im totally new at this and need help

Erock
February 14th, 2008, 07:38
I have a PSP Fat style with firmware version 3.90 official.
What I want to do is just play a few emulators on it like Sega and NES what steps do I need to take to make this happen?

M Dash
February 14th, 2008, 10:02
Well, first you need another PSP (homebrew capable) so that you can create a Pandora Battery and a Magic Memory Stick.

dark-alex.org has everything you need.

bah
February 14th, 2008, 10:12
You need to use the pandora's battery/magic memory stick method to get your PSP running a custom firmware.

A bit of background info on the topic. (http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=2148004676&postcount=15)

More info (http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=75828)

Official release page for the pandora method (http://www.noobz.eu/joomla/news/unbricker-for-all-firmwares.html), with the file you need to download to create the memory stick/battery (using a PSP that is already homebrew compatible).

Erock
February 14th, 2008, 16:30
Well, first you need another PSP (homebrew capable) so that you can create a Pandora Battery and a Magic Memory Stick.

dark-alex.org has everything you need.

So Basically I just need a second battery and a second memory stick.

I got 2 memory sticks, but only one battery, can I just use my friends battery, or do I need it all the time?

bah
February 14th, 2008, 17:18
The battery and memory stick can be converted back to normal once you have downgraded. It's nice to have a pandora battery/mstick around if ever needed again though.

The main thing you need (as M Dash said) is to know someone with a PSP currently running 1.0, 1.5, or one of the custom firmwares.

Erock
February 14th, 2008, 17:46
I dont understand why I need another PSP with 1.0 or 1.5 on it , cant I just downgrade mine to 1.5 and go from there? Cause I dont know anyone with a PSP that have those versions on it

bah
February 14th, 2008, 18:25