PDA

View Full Version : DreamSNES Problem

cryx_112
July 31st, 2004, 17:21
I downloaded everything fine I think. I put 47 ROMS on the cd. When I burned it, it said it was completed successfully. But, when I put the cd in and I pressed the select game opinion, a blue screen pops up for a second, then it dissapears. I guess I must have made a mistake, but I dont know with what. The DreamSNES cd itself works fine and everything loads up on the screen, but it wont pull up any of the games. Can someone please help me out and tell me what I might have done wrong. thanks

guymelef
July 31st, 2004, 18:51
Dsnes doesn't have zip support. this is the only thing that I can think of. make sure that your roms are unzipped and ready to go. which selfbooting program are you using?

cryx_112
July 31st, 2004, 19:39
I'm a noob so I wasn't really sure what to do with the self-booting system. *All I did was download the DreamSNES software and add the ROMS to it, then I burned it onto a cd. *Was I supposed to do anything else besides DL the dreamSNES software? *I unzipped the files....I DL a self-booting program but I wasnt sure what to do with it.

Christuserloeser
July 31st, 2004, 19:46
Try SBInducer4 from www.sbiffy.com and check the latest of the other threads here in the help forum. Curt had done some nice tutorial how to use it.

Chris

guymelef
July 31st, 2004, 20:19
oh I see you downloaded the selfbooting nero or discjugglar image and you are using a rom disk correct?
if that's the case then you might have forgotten to burn the rom disk in the correct format.

nevermind I was wrong. but if you can't get it to work and want to put selfbooting w/roms on hold you can try this way it always works as long as pick the Dj version and burn slow.

cryx_112
July 31st, 2004, 21:57
thanks a lot for the replies guys. *Can anyone tell me a good site to get some good SNES SBI games?

Eric
July 31st, 2004, 22:12