PDA

View Full Version : Help with Magic Memory Stick

rhythmicqueen
February 25th, 2008, 16:10
I have a new Psp slim (daxter) I was able to make a pandora battery with the slim battery. When i put the battery in my psp the power light stays green.

Now I need help with the Magic memory stick. I have a 1gb pro dual magic gate. I am using windows vista. I have no 1.50kernel in my psp. My psp is running ofw(Official Firm Ware?) 3.72 :p I'm a newbie to all of this. But i'm eager to learn.

I have read many thread some say that I need to use the cmd in vista, and other says just extract the msinstal to the c:\ drive, but that gives trouble as well. I get to the comand prompt but i need a step by step instruction. Please some one help. :) thanks

hodgy47
February 25th, 2008, 17:42
there is an installer out there that does it all for you, i cant post it here co it contains sony copyrighted files but you could search for it as your a total newbie place this in your search.

rhythmicqueen
February 26th, 2008, 00:50
Thank you, but I'm still stuck. I have used the newbie installer but doesn't work. I also tried using the windows CMD. but I wonder if anyone can help me do this step by step in windows vista. I mean literally step by step.

Wally
February 26th, 2008, 03:47
Bloody Vista.. always causes problems....

get XP somehow and use pandoras GUI

hodgy47
February 26th, 2008, 14:24
Vista is a total pain i had it and went back to xp pro you will struggle with vista.

bah
February 26th, 2008, 14:33
1) The newbie installer is illegal to distribute.

2) If you must persist with this path, try setting the .exe to run as administrator (right click/properties).

3) Vista is complete crap, and water is wet. I know, I'm stating the obvious.

Wally
February 26th, 2008, 22:29
1) The newbie installer is illegal to distribute.

2) If you must persist with this path, try setting the .exe to run as administrator (right click/properties).