PDA

View Full Version : Afraid of patching to 2.0, help needed...

ko112
August 25th, 2005, 05:16
Hi,

I'm new to this, I read most of the previous threads, but have not found an answer to this. I just got into running some emu's on my psp. I don't want to lose this ability for any reason, I dont care what comes in the 2.0 patch!

I know by upgradding to anything above 1.5, you lose the ability to run homebrew.

My question is if there are any PSP games which force the update to be installed, once you run the game. Or will they always ask you if you want to proceed with the upgrade?

My fear is buying a new game and finding out my system got updated without me knowing...

Cap'n 1time
August 25th, 2005, 05:49
Hi,

I'm new to this, I read most of the previous threads, but have not found an answer to this. I just got into running some emu's on my psp. I don't want to lose this ability for any reason, I dont care what comes in the 2.0 patch!

I know by upgradding to anything above 1.5, you lose the ability to run homebrew.

My question is if there are any PSP games which force the update to be installed, once you run the game. Or will they always ask you if you want to proceed with the upgrade?

My fear is buying a new game and finding out my system got updated without me knowing...

apparently you didnt read enough of the previouse threads.

the only current games that require an update known only update to 1.5. so to answere your question. not yet.

ko112
August 25th, 2005, 06:15
but i heard that namco museum has an upgrade to 1.52 .. the question is if the game asks you to install, or does it just go ahead and do it?

Mourningstar
August 25th, 2005, 09:10
All I know is to avoid every PSP game that you can...until we all know for sure.

Rinshu
August 25th, 2005, 13:39
Isnt it true that it could never force an upgrade since you have to have the power cord plugged in for a Bios flash to occur. Im guessing it only prompts you to upgrade.

Jpdeathblade