PDA

View Full Version : Converting Tourist Trophy bikes to a format recognized by Curious Lab's Poser 6

glen_drums
March 18th, 2008, 22:39
First off, I'd like to give the community my greetings, I'm fresh and new here and hope to be a regular from now on.

Right, on with the question:

I'm looking, in short, to import a particular motorcycle form Polyphony Digital's Tourist Trophy into Curious Lab's Poser 6 program. I'm using XP and a DVDROM drive and nothing else as yet.

Is this possible at all?
What else do I need? (Preferably freeware)
How do I go about it?

I'm very aware that I'll most likely need to use a long chain of programs and or tools to get to my destination, and I was hoping to find out how to get to the 3D file itself in these forums, so that I may ask the right questions on a 3D forum somewhere else.

Here is a list of the files on the ROM I think might be relevant, most probably aren't, but I'm a complete newbie and don't know my .VOL's from my .IRX's, so please be nice.

CORE.TT
SCES_533.72
TT.VOL
IOPRP300 (IMG file)

DBCMAN.IRX
LIBPDI.IRX
MCMAN.IRX
MTAPMAN.IRX
PDICDVD.IRX
PDISTR.IRX
SIO2D.IRX
USBD.IRX
DS2U_D.IRX
LIBSD.IRX
MCSERV.IRX
PADMAN.IRX
PDISPU2.IRX
PDIUSB.IRX
SIO2MAN.IRX
USTORAGE.IRX

I'd better just mention, I'm absolutely new to any kind of programming and am numerically dyslexic, so anything number wise goes right over my head. Please feel free to post absolutely any info or advice you may have though, no matter how in depth it is as it's better than nothing, even if I don't get a word of it.

I've looked all over the place for information and only managed to find some very basic info on what the .IRX extention is about, and that's very very basic. There seems to be nothing out there.

If I'm in the wrong place or I'm saying all the wrong stuff, please point me in the right direction as I'm completely lost!

Lastly, I'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to read my annoyingly long post.

Take care all!