Valentines Day
  • DCEmu Homebrew Emulation & Theme Park News

    The DCEmu the Homebrew Gaming and Theme Park Network is your best site to find Hacking, Emulation, Homebrew and for the first time Theme Park News and also Beers Wines and Spirit Reviews and Finally Marvel Cinematic Univers News. If you would like us to do reviews or wish to advertise/write/post articles in any way at DCEmu then use our Contact Page for more information. DCEMU Gaming is mainly about video games -
  • DCEmu Reviews Latest News

    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:15
    1. Categories:
    2. Apple iPhone,
    3. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    WaterField Designs Suede Jacket Cell Phone Case
    Manufacturer: WaterField Designs
    Site: Buy from WaterField Designs
    Price: $9.00 (no pocket) / $13 (with pocket)

    Overview : Keep 'em Together. It doesn't get any thinner than this! This Ultrasuede® slipcase prevents scratches on your cell phone. The elasticity of the pocket keeps it flat when empty and stretchy enough to hold your bluetooth or earbuds safely. Low profile slides easily into your shirt or jeans pocket. Comes in three sizes for a perfect fit on your Apple iPhone 3G/3GS, Samsung Instinct, HTC Touch Diamond, HTC Touch Pro, LG Dare, Blackberry Bold 9000, Blackberry Tour 9630, Blackberry Storm 9530/9550/9520, Blackberry Curve 8310/8320/8330, Palm Pre, Sony Ericsson Xperia X1, Nokia E71 or the Google Android G1. Available with or without the new pocket.


    Suede Jacket Cell Phone Cases
    • Available in multiple sizes:
    • Apple iPhone 3G or 3GS / 2.5" x 4.6" / Size 30
    • BlackBerry Bold / 4.5" x 2.6" x 0.6" / Size 51
    • Blackberry Curve / 4.2" x 2.4" x 0.6" / Size 50
    • Blackberry Storm / 4.4" x 2.5" x 0.6" / Size 52
    • Google Android G1 / custom fit / Size 80
    • HTC Touch Diamond / 4" x 2.0" x 0.6" / Size 65
    • HTC Touch Pro / 4.1" x 2.2" x 0.5" / Size 70
    • LG Dare / 4.1" x 2.2" x 0.5" / Size 70
    • LG Dare Extended Battery / 4.1" x 2.2" x 0.5" / Size 71
    • Nokia E71 / 4.49" x 2.24" x 0.39" / Size 60
    • Palm Pre / 3.9" x 2.3" x 0.67" / Size 71
    • Samsung Instinct / 4.6" x 2.2" x 0.5" / Size 60
    • Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 / 4.4" x 2.1" x 0.7" / Size 80

    Quality/Usability : This review is different from our usual reviews. As you can see, this has nothing to do with games but still has to do with electronics. Everyone these days carries a cellphone. Some prefer less bulk and rather go commando (phone naked with no protection) while others want 360° protection to keep that device minty clean and scratch free. So here is an alternative that adds barely no bulk and protection at the same time...

    Having purchased a SEIDIO Innocase II and Innocase Holster for my Blackberry Tour, there may be times where I didnt feel like carrying my holster but wanted the slight protection for my screen. Even though I have a Clarivue Screen Protector on my screen since day one, I just don't like any screens on any of my phones to be exposed. I purchased a cheap soft drawstring pouch on eBay but it was a tight fit and I was barely able to close the pouch. I happened to stumble upon the WaterField Designs Suede Jacket Cell Phone case. The cell phone case is made out of a soft, scratch-free microfiber: Ultrasuede™. Ultrasuede is a completely synthetic material. The suede is smooth as you expect and would not damage or scratch your phone/screen.

    The suede jacket I received was size 51 for the Blackberry Bold 9000. A naked Blackberry Bold will fit perfectly inside the suede jacket (sorry no pics). However, if you have a Blackberry Bold with SEIDIO Innocase, it won't fit. A Blackberry Tour 9630 with SEIDIO Innocase is a perfect fit (just a wee bit snug). A naked Tour would be slightly loose inside the case. Of course, a naked Blackberry Curve 8330 would be a little loose inside the jacket as well.




    For an additional charge of $4, you can add a pocket. The pocket is sewed onto the suede and is made of neoprene/spandex type material. This pocket stretches and allows you to insert your credit card, drivers license, money, business cards and other items. I was able to fit 11 cards with the ability to add more if I needed but who really has 11+ credit cards? Of course, adding this much will definitely add bulk. You can even use this pocket to store your stereo headset, handsfree headset, spare battery...pretty much anything you can think of that is small enough to fit.


    Conclusion : Overall, the WaterField Designs Suede Jacket Cell Phone Case is a wonderful case. It protects your phone from scratches and minor bumps. Not only does it protect your phone, but you can also use it to clean your screen. Unlike the suede made from animals, this suede is 100% spot and machine washable. It would be nice if WaterField Designs included a drawstring on the opening and can be used as a universal case for other cellphones, accessories or other electronics like MP3.

    PROS:
    • Very affordable
    • Protects phone from scratches and minor bumps
    • Also able to clean screens
    • Washable
    • Optional pocket can store other items

    CONS:
    • No drawstring
    • Different sizes for different devices. Not universal.
    ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:15
    1. Categories:
    2. PSP News,
    3. PS3 News,
    4. Nintendo DS News,
    5. Nintendo 3DS News,
    6. Xbox 360 News,
    7. Playstation Vita News,
    8. Zune News,
    9. Android News,
    10. Apple iPad,
    11. Apple iPhone,
    12. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    Talismoon Overlife Universal Charger
    Manufacturer: Talismoon
    Site: Buy from Divineo US
    Price: $30.99

    Universal Travel Charger (for non-EU users)
    USB Power Travel Charger with Plug Converters / Travel All-in-One Universal AC Adapter with USB Power / Universal Travel AC Adapter Plug


    Overview : More than a universal all in one charger, the Overlife will store energy to reload any devices independently. It is your ideal nomad companion. Overlife is a small, black shiny design nomad battery.

    Just plug it to any USB port or wall plug, and you can directly charge any Motorola - Samsung - Nokia - Sony Ericsson - Samsung - iPhone - iPod - Mini USB - NDSL - NDSi and all PSP models. You can also store energy in, so you can charge any of your devices on the go.

    A blue LED indicator shows you the level of charge and the charging status.

    This perfect nomad companion will avoid you traveling with numerous bulky chargers, and provide emergency power in any situation.

    Features:
    • High capacity Lithium-ion rechargeable battery pack style
    • Charge anywhere, recharge anything - standard USB input and output
    • Inter-changeable connector heads charging different mobile phones, MP3/MP4 player, iPod, iPhone, PSP, NDS, etc.
    • Power indicator LED shows battery capacity level.
    • Impressive 2500mAh storage (recharge your devices and gadgets several times)
    • None memory effect, short circuit protection
    • Powerful power supply is enough for even the most power-hungry mobile devices.

    Specifications:
    • Battery Type: Lithium-ion polymer rechargeable battery
    • Capacity: 2500mAh
    • Input Voltage: AC 100V-240V/50Hz-60Hz DC 5V / 1A
    • Output Current: 1000mA (Max)
    • Output Volts: 5.4V (+/-0.2V)
    • Output Current: 1000mA (Max)
    • Charging time: 3 ~ 3.5 Hours.
    • Cycle Life: At least 500 times
    • Operating Temperature: -10°C / 40°C
    • Storage and Transportation Temperature: -20°C / 50°C
    • Dimension: 92.5 * 57.3 * 13.8 mm
    • Weight: 80g

    Quality/Usability : Sometimes I forget to charge my PSP, DS, iPod and most importantly, my Blackberry cellphone. Its worse when you're not near a wall outlet, computer or have your charger on you. These days, majority of portable devices can be charged via USB. Talismoon has developed a product to help give you enough power to beat that boss on the last level or to help you get through you long commute with your music/movie or even that last minute call to your wife/mother.

    The Talismoon Overlife Charger has a nice piano black gloss casing but can be a potential to be a fingerprint magnet and scratches. The front has a "CHECK" button. Around this button are 4 LEDs. When you press the "CHECK" button, blue LEDs will light up that will display whether the battery is LOW, HALF or FULL. If Overlife is fully charged, all three blue LEDs will be lit up. As the charge slowly dissipates from charging other products, the LED next to FULL will get dimmer and dimmer. As more charge is drained from Overlife, the LED will get dimmer until it is fully discharged. The fourth LED is when the Overlife is in use (USE) and lights up blue as well.

    I personally dont know why Talismoon choose this method of display when you check the status of battery. I would of preferred a single LED to tell me if its full, half or low. Having the LEDs dim can get a little confusing considering its a little hard to tell by the brightness of the LEDs. Or even a single LED that changes color to let me know how much power is left.

    The charge time on this is a little disappointing. It takes about 3 hours from a drained Overlife to a fully charge Overlife. I can live with 1.5-2 hour charge but 3 hours is a very long time. To charge the Overlife, you can use the included USB cable. However, this USB cable has two purposes...one is to charge the Overlife and one is to charge other devices. Simply connect the USB cord into the USB out port at the top of Overlife, attach one of the heads to the other end of the USB cable and start charging! The USB out port has a rubber cover to protect it. Unfortunately, this cover doesnt come out or pull out. You will have to pull it back. Sometimes, this can get in the way. Would have been nice if it came out further.

    I've tried charging a completely dead Sony PSP using the interchangeable head and Overlife, the charging indicator on both the PSP and Overlife constantly blinked on and off. I charged the PSP and at 10%, the Overlife still blinked and the power status light on the PSP didnt change orange but stayed green but you can slightly see orange blink. Despite the LED indicators, the PSP's power source now stated "external" but was not charging (when PSP is turned on). So it seems that Overlife is not powerful enough to charge a completely dead PSP since it probably requires more power in the beginning. You only get a steady orange light is if the PSP is on, you connect the charging cable and you put the PSP to sleep. If you turn on the PSP, it turns on and than turns off. You'll have to unplug the charging cable in order to turn the ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:15
    1. Categories:
    2. PSP News,
    3. PS3 News,
    4. PS2 News,
    5. Nintendo Wii News,
    6. Xbox 360 News,
    7. Nintendo Gamecube News,
    8. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    XCM HDMI Blaster Converter
    Manufacturer: XCM
    Site: Buy from Play-Asia / Buy from Divineo China / Buy from Divineo France / Buy from Amazon
    Price: $99.99


    Overview : The XCM HDMI Blaster will allow you to connect any Component Video Source to your HDTV via HDMI inputs to save those valuable Component Video Inputs for other devices or for use with sets that do not have component video inputs but do have HDMI inputs.

    Features :
    • Finally an HDMI converter for older (hdmi-less) consoles that brings the analog signal into the digital age.
    • Converts your old analog signal to the new High Definition standard digital signal (HDMI).
    • Compatible with Wii, PS 2, Original Xbox consoles, Gamecube, PSP Slim and more.
    • Also compatible with any component (YbPbR) signal (ie: DVD Player, DVB, Cable Box, Satellite Receiver, etc).
    • Experience the Brilliant, Colorful and Sharp video output on your HDTV.
    • Supports any device with VGA output. Input resolution for vga is 800x600, 1024x768.
    • Works on any HDTV or Monitor with HDMI or DVI inputs.
    • Fully automatic power supply management. When there is no input signal, the power supply will shut off automatically for energy savings.
    • Includes DVI to HDMI adapter.

    Quality/Usability : XCM has been pumping out a lot of audio/video adapters for video game consoles whether it be VGA or DVI/HDMI. The newest product from XCM is the HDMI Blaster. The HDMI Blaster lets you converter analog signal to digital signal. It claims to be compatible with the PS2, Original Xbox, GameCube, PSP Slim and many more. However, older consoles dont have HDMI so you'll need a YPbPR (Component) cable. Since older consoles never came with these, you would have to purchase them separately whether they be OEM cables or XCM Multi-Console Component Cable v3.

    In the package, you'll get the HDMI Blaster, HDMI Male/Male cable, HDMI to DVI Converter, Power cord and supply and instruction manual. Since I rarely read the manual to any of my electronics, hooking up the HDMI Blaster was pretty much straight forward and simple. You simply plug the component cable to the HDMI Blaster, plug the power to the wall and turn on your video game system and HDTV. The top of the HDMI Blaster contains a switch. This switch lets you toggle between Component output and VGA.

    Component signals are outputted at 720p and resolution of 1024x768 on VGA. Although low even though you might have a display/console that can output 1080i/p, the quality is excellent. Since I got rid of my launch PS2 and original Xbox, I had to go and borrow one from a friend who actually likes to keep everything. I did however, have some games left since the PS3 and Xbox 360 are backwards compatible.

    The colors were vibrant. From a normal and distant distance, the quality looks great. Of course, if you look up close, you will see jagged lines and pixels. Some will say that component will give just as good of a visual but if you're connecting component cable to the HDMI Blaster and connecting it via HDMI to the monitor, the quality is actually improved and better.

    Since I was testing some older consoles, I thought I would try the Wii since it outputs at 480p. Yes, I can use component but wondered how it would look. After connecting the Wii to the HDMI Blaster, the quality was a lot better just like the older consoles. I was impressed. The PSP also produced great quality but was hampered with the length of the cord so you would be sitting close to the display.

    Those looking to use VGA on this or computer monitor, I would not recommend this option. Using VGA would result in the quality being blurry and stretched out. If you're looking for a VGA adapter, I suggest taking a look at XCM 1080p Mega-Cool VGA Box. I would solely use the HDMI Blaster for component and DVI/HDMI.

    Here is a video of the HDMI Blaster Converter in action...


    Conclusion : Overall, the XCM HDMI Blaster is a great product for those looking to connect their old consoles and Wii via HDMI. Consoles connected via component will look great coming out of the HDMI Blaster. Unfortunately, the highest output for the HDMI Blaster is 720p and resolution of 1024x768 on VGA regardless if your console or monitor can display 1080i/p. Hopefully, XCM will release a 1080p version of this.

    Images via comments. ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:15
    1. Categories:
    2. PC News,
    3. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    Razer Arctosa USB Gaming Keyboard
    Manufacturer: Razer
    Site: Buy from Amazon (Silver) / Buy from Amazon (Black) / Buy from Razer
    Price: $49.99


    Overview : Engineered with industry- leading gaming technology from Razer, the Razer Arctosa comes with outstanding features like fully-programmable Hyperesponse™ keys with macro capabilities, customizable software profiles with on-the-fly switching and 1000Hz Ultrapolling™, giving you the competitive edge to perform faster and better in-game.

    Say goodbye to amateur hour; your gaming abilities can be brought to the next level now.

    Slim Keycap Structure with Hyperesponse™ Technology
    The Hyperesponse™ keys of the Razer Arctosa reduce key latency and maximize response for critical actions during competitive gameplay ensuring fast, accurate and consistent actuation response in the intense frenzy of competitive gameplay.

    Selective anti-ghosting capability around WASD gaming cluster
    The Razer Arctosa addresses "ghosting" signal failure that occurs when you press multiple keys simultaneously on traditional keyboards. Selective anti-ghosting around the WASD gaming cluster on the Razer Arctosa allows more commands to be entered at any one time without the "ghosting" signal failure.

    Fully-programmable keys with macro capabilities
    Too many keystrokes to enter and too little keys? Sometimes we wish we had more fingers (or maybe an additional arm for that can of soda or beer while we're in the middle of a raid.) The next best thing would be fully programmable keys with macro capabilities that enable instantaneous, multiple commands with a single keystroke. Buy armor and weapons or execute complex manoeuvres with a single key with the Razer Arctosa. Some things are better than extra fingers (or arms).

    Specs:
    • Fully-programmable keys with macro capabilities
    • Selective anti-ghosting for WASD gaming cluster
    • Slim keycap structure with Hyperesponse™ technology
    • Easy access media keys
    • Gaming mode option for deactivation of the Windows key
    • 10 customizable software profiles with on-the-fly switching
    • 1000Hz Ultrapolling™ / 1ms response time
    • Detachable wrist rest
    • Approximate size:
      • 470mm (length) x 165mm (width) x 20mm (height) - without wrist rest
      • 470mm (length) x 222mm (width) x 20mm (height) - with wrist rest

    System Requirements:
    • PC with built-in USB
    • Windows® XP / x64 / Vista / Vista64
    • CD-ROM drive
    • Internet connection (for driver installation)
    • 35MB of free hard disk space

    Quality/Usability : Although this keyboard is mainly for PC and PC gaming use, this review mainly revolves around console gaming with the use of XFPS 4.0 Force for PS3 and Speed for Xbox 360. This can also be used with XFPS Rateup for PS3 and XFPS Sniper Plus for Xbox 360.

    The Razer Arctosa came in a very nice packaging. The keyboard was packed in black cardboard box with a black sleeve case in the middle of the box that holds the manual, software CD on the back of manual, stickers and inserts. You can install the software on the CD (which the program connects to the internet and downloads the latest software) or download from Razer's support website. I personally prefer to download from the support website since it usually contains the latest updates. I'll discuss a little further about the software below. The keyboard is well built and excellent quality. The keyboard is black as well as the lettering on the keys. Black on black looks nice on cars but not so good on this keyboard. It makes the letters difficult to see in low light conditions. Holding the keyboard at a certain angle, you can see the letters and numbers since it shines. Since I have a desk lamp on top of my computer desk and my keyboard on a keyboard draw on my desk, its hard to see since the top of the desk overshadows the keyboard and blocks the light from the desk lamp.

    The Arctosa is a very sleek looking keyboard with a nice profile. On the bottom top of the keyboard are feets/stands that flip out to provide some height. The palm rest can be removed by loosening a few screws. I wonder why the used screws to hold it in place rather than clips.

    On the top right corner of the keybard are three (3) LED indicators for Caps, Number and Scroll lock. These LEDs are really bright and can be blinding when looked at. Beneath these indicators are eight (8) media buttons. At first glance these buttons are not raised or protruding and you would think maybe they were touch sensitive but when you press on them, they click. The media buttons consists of play/pause, stop, previous and next on the left side and volume up, down and mute on the right side. There is also a Razer logo in the center of the that acts as a button which is used for switching macro profiles. The buttons work well so as long you're in the right application. When you have the software installed, it provides a menu to tell it what program you use to listen to music or watch movies with such as Windows Media Player, iTunes and Real Player. Using the keyboard for normal tasks such as web browsing, Word document, etc. However, ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:15
    1. Categories:
    2. Apple News,
    3. PC News,
    4. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    WaterField SleeveCase Laptop
    Manufacturer: WaterField Designs
    Site: Buy from SFBags
    Price: $39.00-100.00


    Overview : Over 100 different sizes. Proper protection starts with a proper fit. Our San Francisco sewing shop churns out a dizzying array of sleeve sizes in 1/2" increments to ensure a custom fit for your specific laptop.

    Cushioned with high-grade neoprene and wrapped in a ballistic nylon shell, our SleeveCases function as a stylish stand-alone laptop case or can be inserted into another bag. And no need to take your laptop out of its snug compartment when going through airport security—it's TSA Checkpoint Friendly. We've got your fit. It's a slam dunk.

    Quality/Usability : So ever since owning my 13" Macbook, I have been carrying it around with the iSkin SOHO Macbook Sleeve Case. Although it has served its purpose, there was no pockets to hold paperwork or CDs and no strap. I had to hold it in my hand. Having reviewed many Waterfield Designs products, why not give another product of theirs a shot as well as a review.

    Like most of WaterField Designs cases, its made of a durable nylon shell with a checkered board type bottom. The inside is lined with high grade neoprene so you dont have to worry about your laptop being scratched or anything. The fitment of the case to the laptop is perfect. Not too tight and not too loose. Another thing I noticed is that all cases have a strap or loop. This allows you to put 1 finger through the loop to help anchor the case while you slide/pull out the device.

    The back pocket allows you to insert papers, CDs, cables or anything you might need. However, depending on the size of your mouse and power supply brick/cable, the pocket may hold it. Inserting letter sized papers (8.5"x11") into the pocket will stick out allowing you to grab them easily but also fold the edges or crease them. Since this review is based on a 13" Apple Macbook (Black), the size of the case is 12.78" (l) x 8.92" (h) x 1.08" (d) which is big enough to hold letter sized paper. If you have a netbook which is smaller, the case will be smaller and will have paper sticking out or you would have to fold the paper in half.

    The strap is very durable as well. The hooks are made of metal and not cheap plastic or aluminum. The padding on the strap has two different textures on each side. One side has a leather texture while the other side has a dotted rubber material similar to that of a basketball. There is no specific side but more of your preference. Of course, if the leather side is on your shoulder, it will be sliding where as the rubber texture wouldnt.

    Price of the SleeveCase starts off at $39. As you get bigger in bag size, so does the price which can go as high as $59. You can choose your case to be inserted horizontal or vertical but there is no additional charge to this.


    If you want to add a flap, it will cost an additional $15.


    You can also add straps which ranges from $12 (regular strap), $18 (padded strap) or just D-Rings for $5, if you want to use your own straps. You can view different straps here.

    Now, if the small pocket on the side does not hold your power cable, mouse or any other accessory, you have the option of purchasing a "Piggback". This will cost you $25 and the pouch clips onto the D-Rings. You can also purchase the Piggback separate by going to this link.


    Conclusion : Overall, the WaterField SleeveCase Laptop is another great product by SFBags. There is nothing to complain or anything negative...well, maybe except for trying to keep it clean. Make sure you dont put the cases on any crumbs because with the nylon, there are small crevices and small food particles can get caught inbetween the grooves. $39 is a great price point for such a great product but as you add stuff to it such as flap, shoulder strap, Piggyback, price can get a bit hefty. Prices vary for everyone as some would want a flap, while others dont, some would want strap, while others dont need it. On average, you're looking to spend between $39-$75 based on what options you add.

    Whats great about SFBags is that if you dont see your laptop manufacturer, you can submit your laptops info such as manufacturer, brand and dimensions and they would help you find the correct size. Even though it might not be listed, one of the current sizes can fit your laptop.

    Images via comments ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:14
    1. Categories:
    2. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    Sumo Omni and Otto Bean Bag Chairs
    Manufacturer: Sumo Lounge
    Site: Buy from Sumo Lounge
    Price: $129.00 (Omni) / $75.00 (Otto) / $50.00 (Beads)



    Overview :
    OMNI
    This super-sized pillow by Sumo is the ultimate solution for all your relaxing needs. We've come up with 10 ways to use it, but some people say we lack imagination!

    It's a crash mat, lounge chair, loveseat or floor pillow to name a few, but the possibilities really do go on.

    Sumo Beanbags are made from space age rip-proof nylon and come filled with top quality Sumo Beads. Omni is 4.5' x 5.5' and it only weighs 18 lbs!

    OTTO
    Whether you're looking for a comfy place to rest your feet or a seat in front of the coffee table, the Otto is the perfect accessory to match your space.

    Sumo Beanbags are made from space age rip-proof nylon and come filled with top quality Sumo Beads. Otto is 50cm radius and it only weighs only 5 lbs!

    Features : (Omni)
    • Space age, rip proof nylon
    • Little foam beads
    • Huge - 5.5 x 4.5 feet
    • Lightweight
    • Versatile - 10 in 1
    • Colorful
    • Water repellant
    • Stain resistant
    • Easy to clean
    • Incredibly comfortable

    Quality/Usability : I have been looking for some type of furniture that would let me lean back, play games or watch TV and be comfortable. Yes, I can do that on my leather/suede couch but its not the same. I have to slouch or lay sideways which makes gaming difficult. I can also use the lazyboy but I'm positioned in one way. I dont have the control or the ability to adjust how I sit according to my mood/comfortability.

    Bean bag chairs came into popularity in the 1960s and 1970s as a hip, comfortable new family room or living room seating option. The chairs' construction consists of a large bag made of fabric or plastic that is filled with tiny pieces of styrofoam or PVC beads. The chair is positioned directly on the floor and forms around the contour of the body when seated upon. However, Sumo Lounge has improved on the hip bean bag chairs turning it into a modernized bean bag chair.

    The Omni has 10 colors to choose from while Otto is 2 colors shy with 8 colors to choose from. Both are made of rip proof nylon filled with Virgin Polystyrene Foam, also known as little foam beads. Sumo beads are tiny little foam balls, polystyrene foam to be specific, that conform to your body like nothing else. That's what the bean bags so comfortable - the little foam balls. Sumo Lounge says there is 10 ways to use it. Do I agree? Yes. Are there other ways to use the Omni? Only your imagination can tell you and thats probably a yes also.

    The Omni was light in weight making portability easy to move around the house even up and down the stairs. I'm 5' 9" and the size was perfect for me. I was able to fit my body nice and snuggly into it. The foam balls contoured my body nicely. On the side is a velcro enclosure. Once you separate the velcro, it will reveal a zipper. This is where all the foam balls are stored. So if you ever need to refill or replace the foam balls, this is where you will do so. The velcro adds extra security in case you forget to close up the zipper or your child from accidentally unzipping it.

    The Otto was also light in weight and had a velcro but attached itself to the side of the Otto and a zipper inside. What I did notice was the part of the zipper that we grab onto to zip/unzip, wasnt a full piece. More than half of it was missing. I'm not sure if this was a production mistake or intended to be like this. If it was intended to be cut in half, I dont know what the reason for that was. Maybe this allowed the velcro to cover more of the area? Even so, the velcro overlapped the zipper allowing it to prevent access to zipper or the foam beads.

    Conclusion : Overall, Sumo Omni and Otto Bean Bag Chairs were very durable and a perfect size. The Omni contoured my body nicely. Once I was situated in a position, I did not move around. I probably could of stayed in that one position for hours. Although the Omni is perfect for one person, you can try and squeeze in a second person. Granted, there wont be a lot of room, but will bring you closer to your loved one. It was so comfy that both my sister and my girlfriend passed out on the Omni.

    The Otto(man) with the combination of the Omni makes the perfect "couch" with footrest. The Otto is a perfect height. The Otto isnt filled completely with foam balls and is not stiff so it will contour your foot slightly but not enough where your foot will sink into it. You can also use the Omni as a little stool to sit on. I personally would of preferred it to be a little stiffer.

    However, since its made of nylon, you'll be making some sound while moving around. It would be nice if Sumo Lounge offered a suede or cloth version.

    *UPDATE*
    It seems to me that I received a defective Otto. The zipper handle was not suppose to be cut off. Also, upon closer inspection, even though the zipper is completely closed, the other end of the zipper is open. Luckily, the ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:09
    1. Categories:
    2. Apple News,
    3. PC News,
    4. Android News,
    5. Apple iPhone,
    6. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    iSkin CERULEAN F1+TX BT Headset
    Manufacturer: iSkin
    Site: Buy from iSkin
    Price: $189.99


    Overview : Nothing feels better than having the freedom to do the things we love without being tied down by wires. The CERULEAN F1+TX gives you the freedom of wireless sound from your iPod, mobile phone or computer. It delivers crisp, clean stereo sound and superior headset functionality in a sleek and compact design that's attractive, easy to use and feature filled.

    The CERULEAN F1+TX was built with iTunes in mind and integrates flawlessly. It also works well with other audio applications on your PC or Mac for a hassle free listening experience. If you have just upgraded to OS X Leopard, don't worry.... it works there too.

    Since everybody has a unique pair of ears, we ship the F1 with two different earhook shapes. They are designed to be comfortable and keep the F1's in an optimal listening position at all times.

    Charge your F1 and TX using any powered USB charging port or USB 5V(DC) wall charger, power options are endless. Your F1 is fully charged in just over 2 hours and ready for over 8 hours of continuous music play back. You can get up to 10 hours of talk time on a single charge.

    The CERULEAN F1 features full Bluetooth 2.0® compatibility and contains the necessary profiles to work with many of today's Bluetooth® mobile devices.

    Features :
    • Small, light weight and ergonomic design
    • Multi-point pairing
    • Operational range 33 feet (10m)
    • Stereo Bluetooth® 2.0 equipped
    • Music playback 8 hours
    • Talk time 10 hours
    • Standby 300 hours

    Suggested Users :
    • Listen to audio from iTunes®, DVD's, CD's or any applications wirelessly.
    • Listen to and remotely control your iPod wirelessly.
    • Stream stereo music from your iPhone and use your F1 headset for phone calls simultaneously.
    • Compatible with most mobile Bluetooth devices for hands free calls and music.

    Quality/Usability : With how technology is advancing in today's world, wireless is starting to play a major part in our lives ranging from mobile phones, internet, music players and remotes around the house. Cerulean thought they would chime in on the wireless technology by releasing a wireless combo known as the iSkin Cerulean F1+TX, for our beloved iPod and cellphones. The F1+TX allows you to listen to your iPod without the hassle of cords dangling from your headset and doubles as a hands-free headset for your mobile phone.

    The F1 is the model of the headset. The TX is a small dongle that attaches to your iPod. Included with this package is a USB cable for charging the F1, pair of alternative ear hooks, foam earphone covers and extra rubber rings for the earphones. Also included is a USB adapter for the TX so that you can stream music from your computer to the F1 heaset.

    The F1 heaset looks similar to some of the bluetooth headsets you see on the market for mobile phones but instead of only one, there are two. Both are connected via a small cable. All of the controls are on the right headset. The face of the headset features a multi-function button (Play and Pause) with an LED status light. The back has an ON/OFF switch. The top has a NEXT and PREVIOUS track controls. The bottom has a Volume UP and Volume Down buttons as well as the USB charging port. A small microphone is on the front of the F1.

    The TX dongle does not have as much features or buttons on it. All there is on the TX is iPod plug with a USB charging port to the left side of the TX and a LED indicator on the front face. It's compatible with any Apple device that uses the standard 30-pin connector.

    According to iSkin, the first charge should take about 6 hours but any charge after that should take only 2 to 3 hours. With new products that requires charging, I usually let it charge overnight. With moderate use of listening to music only, the F1's battery lasted a couple of days. If you forget to turn off the headset, you'll obviously drain the battery more quickly.

    Once the F1 is fully charged, you'll need to pair it to the TX. To do so, its similar to that of pairing it with your mobile phone. Plug the TX into the iPod and turn the F1 on by holding down the multi-function button. Thats it! The TX draws its power from the iPod battery so you will experience shorter battery life on the iPod.

    The F1 doubles not only as a headset to listen to music on both the iPod or mobile phone but it is also a bluetooth headset. But do remember that when you're using the F1 to listen to music on your mobile phone, that you phone must be A2DP compatible. Not all phones will allow you to use stream music to a bluetooth headset. You'll need to pair the F1 to your phone. The process is the same but without the use of the TX. Simply set your phone into pair mode and hold down the multi-function button on the F1. Once paired, you can use the controls on the F1 to answer calls (press once), ignore calls (hold down until you hear a beep), adjust the volume, redial, and place calls on mute or hold.

    If you receive ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:09
    1. Categories:
    2. PSP News,
    3. PS3 News,
    4. PS2 News,
    5. Xbox 360 News,
    6. Xbox News,
    7. DCEmu Reviews

    XCM Multi-Console Component Cable v3
    Manufacturer: XCM
    Site: Buy from Play-Asia / Buy from Divineo China / Buy from Divineo France
    Price: $39.99


    Overview : Finally a single cable to connect ALL your consoles to your TV! No more switchbox's needed, this cable can handle it all. Finally you can free up those extra inputs on your TV for other devices!

    Features :
    • Fully Compatible with Xbox 360™, Wii™, PS3™/PS2™, PSP Slim™, Xbox™ consoles.
    • Built in switch prevents interference of other consoles while in use.
    • High quality shielded cable.
    • Supports Component Signals (Stereo).
    • High Quality and High Speed of Transfer Signal.
    • Supports Dolby Prologic.
    • Supports DTS 5.1 Channel System.
    • Supports DOLBY Digital Surround Sound.
    • Supports Stereo Sound.
    • Supports Optical Signal on Xbox 360™.
    • Compatible with Surround Sound Receiver or Integrated Amplifiers.
    • Supports CRT, Plasma, LCD or any HDTV System
    • Supports D2 (480i/480P); (720i/720P) & D4 (1080i/ 1080P) technology.

    Quality/Usability : XCM has released another multi-console component cable but unlike v2, v3 supports not only Xbox360, Wii, PS2, PS3 but now PSP and the original Xbox! This is an all-in-one cable for your whole entire entertainment center.

    There are five plugs for your console: PSP, PS2/PS3, Wii, Xbox, and Xbox 360. On the other end are the component cable inputs that connect to your TV. On the "switcher" itself, you have six switches: PSP, PS2/PS3, Wii, Xbox, Xbox 360HD and 360SD. So just switch to the system you are playing with.

    The quality of the cable is sturdy and very durable. The visual quality that the cable outputs is on par with that of the stand alone cables. I did not see any ghosting or any lag. The colors were bright and crisp from what I have seen during the testing. Switching between consoles only took a couple of seconds for it to be displayed. However, switching between consoles on the switcher can be a little annoying. Sometimes you'll "overshoot" the switch that you want. So you'll have to slowly push the switch.

    In my original review of the Multi-Console Component Cable v2, I mentioned that the cable from system to system is fairly long. Its long enough if your system was near or next to each other. But after upgrading my entertainment center and having my systems in different locations, the cables were not long enough especially if you have them on different shelf heights. The cable from the TV to the switcher has a decent length to it.

    Below is a video on how to connect the Multi-Console Component Cable v3:


    Conclusion : Overall, the XCM Multi-Console Component Cable v3 works great like its predecessor. Quality and build is sturdy. Visual quality is great as well as the color. However, the length of the cables from system to switcher and to other systems isnt long enough if you have systems in different locations or on different shelves. If you have majority of the systems and they are near each other, you wont have all those cables dangling and it frees up your AV slots. However, if you only have 1 or 2 systems, this is not worth the cost. The price tag of $39.99 is fair but $29.99-$34.99 would be the sweet spot.

    Images via comments ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:09
    1. Categories:
    2. PSP News,
    3. DCEmu Reviews
    Article Preview

    microSD to MS Pro Duo Adapter
    Manufacturer: N/A
    Site: Buy from ConsoleSource
    Price: $12.99


    Overview : This adapter converts Micro SD / Micro SDHC / T-Flash into a MS Pro Duo and to be used with the growing number of MS Pro Duo compatible devices such as Sony PSP, PDAs, digital cameras and cellphones.

    Features :
    • Support to 1GB MicroSD to 8GB MicroSDHC
    • Plug-N-Play

    Quality/Usability : With different electronics available comes different media storage. Like everyone, you probably bought a memory stick for a device and the device either broke, got something new or is no longer being used. So what are you to do with those memory sticks? You either let it sit on your shelf and collect dust, try and sell it or reuse it with the help of an adapter.

    Sony has their own like of memory sticks and their highly popular sticks right now are the Pro Duo. But the prices are fairly high compared to other cards on the market. A 4GB MS Pro Duo can cost as much as $60. It use to cost over $300 when it was first released and depending on brand. Currently, the 8GB costs just as much as the 4GB when it first released. Within a couple of months, these prices will drop dramatically to a more reasonable price but it would still be expensive.

    SD cards are also a very popular and highly used format. With technology advancing, so are the sizes of memory sticks. The TransFlash also known as microSD/microSDHC (SDHC is higher capacity) which usually comes with an SD adapter is proof. microSD's are used in cellphones, PDAs and camera's with the use of the adapter. But the price is what makes it very affordable and highly used in electronics. A 1GB microSD can be purchased for $10 or even FREE after rebate.

    Manufacturers are always looking of ways to provide a solution on using other memory cards in other devices. The microSD to MS Pro Duo Adapter is similar to that of the Kingmax microSd to Pro Duo Adapter.

    This review was tested with both a normal 1GB microSD card as well as a 4GB microSDHC card. Both cards fit flush inside the adapter. The adapter is the same exact size as a SanDisk or Sony brand Pro Duo. During our tests, we did not notice any slow down during reading and writing to the microSD with the Pro Duo adapter.

    Conclusion : Overall, the microSD to MS Pro Duo Adapter worked just as it should. If you have extra microSD's laying around or dont want to pay for the high priced Pro Duo cards, you might want to check this out. However, the quality of the adapter is cheap. The plastic is very lightweight and thin compared to SanDisk or Sony brand Pro Duos.

    Images via comments ...
    by Published on February 1st, 2011 23:09
    1. Categories:
    2. DCEmu Reviews

    Extreme-Mods Disc Repair Service
    Manufacturer: N/A
    Site: Buy from Extreme-Mods
    Price: $5.99 per disc + shipping costs (ships internationally)



    Overview : Send us your scratched or damaged Xbox, Xbox 360, Wii, Playstation 2 (PS2), Playstation 3 (PS3), Gamecube, CD, DVD, HD-DVD, BluRay, PC discs and have them professionally resurfaced and promptly returned to you. Using specialized machine(s) we are able to get great results that remove all scratches and restores the disc to "like new" condition.

    Notice: We do not guarantee ALL discs will be repairable but we will do our best to repair it to its original playing condition. We are not responsible for discs lost in the mail or in transit.

    Attention Xbox 360 Users: If you accidentally scratched a game disc in your console like the disc pictured above, we are here to help! This is scratch ring is easily removed with our special machine(s) and techniques. We will restore your disc to like new condition so you can enjoy playing it again.

    Quality/Usability : So I know we all had a bunch of scratched disc whether it be from poor handling of the disc, letting a sibling, child, pet damage it or from your player. Upon trying to play the disc, it was badly scratched that we had to either try and repair it ourselves with a disc repairer, have a store try and repair it or throw it away.


    Well, I had Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 for the Xbox 360. Unfortunately, someone sent this to me from a trade. Upon looking at it, I was greatly disappointed at the condition. I thought it would still work despite the condition and the game would not read or load. I tried taking the disc to many stores such as GameCrazy, EB/GameStop, Blockbuster, FYE and many other retail stores that deals with videogame, movies and music. None would repair my disc. They would only repair lightly scratched discs but as you can see by the image above.

    I noticed that Extreme-Mods provided a service on repairing discs. Although they state that do not guarantee that all discs are repairable, I was willing to give it a shot. I have nothing else to lose. No other stores would take it and the disc is already useless. I have nothing to lose.

    Cost of repair is $5.99 per disc. Shipping starts at $3.38 for First Class. Depending on how many discs you send and how heavy the package is, price of shipping will vary. I sent the disc with a blank DVD case and it costs around $2.00 via First Class, give or take a couple of cents (depending on location). If you add any extra services such as tracking or insurance and what shipping method, it will cost more. So in total, it will cost almost $12 just to ship, have it done and shipped back to you.

    Having shipped the package on a Monday via First Class, it arrived within a couple of days. Extreme-Mods had the item shipped back 2-3 days after receiving it. I received the package a couple days later. So in total, from shipping to receiving, it took almost 2 weeks. Again, depending on shipping method you choose, it could be sooner.


    As you can see from the picture, the ring scratch is no longer visible. But upon looking at it very very and I mean, very closely, I can still see a little bit of a ring that was left. This is only visible held in a certain way with the right lighting. Other than that, its impossible to see. Also, the machine used to repair the disc left some very very small hairline buff marks. Again, this is impossible to see unless held in a certain position and lighting.

    Conclusion : Overall, the Extreme-Mods Disc Repair Service exceeded my expectations. I was expecting maybe a Disc Doctor type of repair where it would leave huge buff marks or Extreme-Mods emailing me and informing me that it was unrepairable. The disc is useless already...so I have nothing to lose. Extreme-Mods repaired a disc that no other store would perform. Even if the stores said that they can try to repair but couldnt guarantee that it can, I would of given it a shot. But they turned me down.

    After being denied of repair from stores, I was so close to snapping the disc in half and tossing the disc in the garbage until I found the repair service. Extreme-Mods says they usually ship the disc back in 24-48 hours but it took about 48-72 hours due to them being a little swamped. Now, I am able to trade this game rather than have a coaster on my hand. So is it like new condition? Yes, definitely. However, the cost of repair including shipping costs is a bit too high and may put a dent in the wallet. $6 to resurface a disc? $3 would of been more reasonable. If sending disc(s) to be repaired, use a bubble padded envelope and place discs in a blank DVD case or something sturdy to prevent it from being snapped during transit.

    Images via comments ...

  • News Categories