Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 41

Thread: StellaPSP V0.2 (Atari 2600 Emulator)

                  
   
  1. #1
    Won Hung Lo wraggster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Age
    49
    Posts
    131,360
    Blog Entries
    3209
    Rep Power
    50

    Thumbs up StellaPSP V0.2 (Atari 2600 Emulator)

    Aenea just let me know this great news , a new version of StellaPSP the Atari 2600 Emulator for the PSP, heres whats in the readme:

    It has been a while, but here it is, a new version of Stella for the PSP. A lot has changed since the initial release.

    Changes:
    - added paddle support
    - added better d-pad support
    - use the GU instead of SDL for rendering
    - title screen (if someone can make a better one, contact me!)
    - menus are now overlays so the font seems smaller (acually, it's the same size, but it now uses the full resolution of the PSP)
    - I found the blend function
    - and many small bugs have been removed
    - holding down the d-pad in the menus will make it scroll faster
    - analog in menus is very fast scrolling
    - support for 10 state files per rom, use left/right on the Load/Save menu item to change the current state number

    If you find any bugs, don't hesitate to email me at [email protected]. If you do though, make sure you can reproduce the bug easily and tell me how that is done, only then can I find the bug. Eg. telling me it just crashes isn't helping...

    Maybe there will be another bug-fix release anytime soon, but most of my time will be spent to help the official Stella team to create version 2.0 of the emulator with, off-course, some of my changes for the PSP...
    Well, have fun!
    Aenea (aka Alysa Habraken)

    Download this excellent release Here --> http://psp-news.dcemu.co.uk/stellapsp.shtml

    Download 40 Public Domain/Freeware roms for Atari 2600 from Here

  2. #2
    DCEmu Regular ataribob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    56

    Default

    It would make my life complete if Pitfall 2 would work.
    One will load but garbage

  3. #3

    Default

    When I load up Super Breakout it still has it as joystick and is unplayable.

  4. #4
    DCEmu Rookie Tron_Fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    142
    Rep Power
    55

    Default RE: StellaPSP V0.2 (Atari 2600 Emulator)

    Kudos for the updates. I can run most roms without a problem. Adventure and Empire Strikes Back run excellent which is great because those are some of my favs on the 2600. Also both Tron games run fine, excepet deadly discs did error once, but only once.

    I just wish Raiders Of The Lost Ark worked right.. for some crazy reason it won't start. Too bad.. that was the best 2600 game ever made.

    I did have to copy the 1.0 files using KXpolit. Those launced a .02 version of the PSP Stella, so I am assuming I did it right. What's the 1.5 for? That didn't seem to work.

    I do hope for more PSP updates as having the 2600 mobile is a major treat! THANKS so much for your hard work and effort. This totally rules.

    Also, I would like to thank Wraggster for this site. I am new to the Homebrew site and trust the info I get from here over anywhere else. You seem to care about giving us quality product and so far that has held true. So thanks, very much for an excellent PSP Homebrew source.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Is the sound fixed as well on this version?

    Nice to see paddle support!

  6. #6
    DCEmu Newbie candrews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    23
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i got super break out to work as a well as pitfall 2 though the 10k version work not the 8k

  7. #7
    DCEmu Regular ataribob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    56

    Default

    I still can't get Pitfall 2 to work.
    It garbles up.
    its both versions but at 11k/
    You sure you don't mean Pitfall ?

  8. #8
    DCEmu Newbie candrews's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    23
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i just check and i was running pitfall 2 10k version and it size is 10.2k and the version that didnt work was 8k i wish i could give out the address to the website i got mine from

  9. #9
    DCEmu Regular ataribob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    56

    Default

    I found the 10k one.
    It's works the only problem, it's to slow.
    Like it's in slow motion and you can't play it like that
    :-(

  10. #10

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •