Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 184

Thread: NeoDS - Neo Geo AES/MVS Emulator for Nintendo DS

                  
   
  1. #21
    Won Hung Lo wraggster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    129,199
    Blog Entries
    3209
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    thanks for such a stunning release, i didnt think the DS was capable of running a Neogeo emulator and at full speed, simply stunning

    a true awesome moment in emulation

  2. #22
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    14
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Help! Cant even get the menu to load...

    I've patched neogeo.nds with DLDI Patcher 0.32 for my card (slot2 supercard lite/microsd), and placed it into the root. When I run it I get a black screen at the bottom, and a white screen at the top, and nothing else. Have I missed something?

    I do have a ROM on the root too, kof94.neo

    What am I doing wrong?

    p.s. BRAVO to the author of this. Free software rocks.

  3. #23
    DCEmu Rookie Mini Moose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ventura County, CA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I can't get the converter executable working. (it keeps saying that I'm missing a. DLL file)

    I have experience with DOS and I can't get the converter working through a line command prompt. (I'm carefully following the detailed instructions provided in the readme file)

    I own a Mac so I'm trying to use my old Windows 98 (FE) to convert the games... (DOSBox on Mac won't convert them either)

    Someone please help......

  4. #24
    DCEmu Rookie limming's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    101
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    wow! so this really works?! I am totally getting this!!
    I hope the audio gets fixed

  5. #25
    DCEmu Coder
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    > I can't get the converter executable working. (it keeps saying that I'm missing a. DLL file)
    The converter is built with visual studio 2005 express. You may need to install the redistributable package: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

    > When I run it I get a black screen at the bottom, and a white screen at the top, and nothing else. Have I missed something?
    It may not work with your flash card for some reason. I will try to look into it.

  6. #26
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ingramb View Post
    > I can't get the converter executable working. (it keeps saying that I'm missing a. DLL file)
    The converter is built with visual studio 2005 express. You may need to install the redistributable package: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

    > When I run it I get a black screen at the bottom, and a white screen at the top, and nothing else. Have I missed something?
    It may not work with your flash card for some reason. I will try to look into it.
    Not running for me in SC Lite 1.84

  7. #27

    Default

    alright so im just trying to set up a noob guide for people, but, I am actually running into problems myself haha.

    Using: R4

    alright I have a neogeo.zip and a mslug4.zip (yes i do own the game and the backup is legitimate) and i stick the two zip files (still zipped) in a folder.

    Then I copy over the contents of the NeoDsConvert folder, (which includes the exe) into the new folder. So I have the two zip files, and the folders Minizip, NeoDsConvert, zlib-1.2.3, the exe, the NeoDsConvert.sln, and the two zip files all in the same folder.

    I double click the exe, and it goes through and spits out two new files, both with the .neo extension.

    I place the folder NeoDs folder (that is extracted from the zip file that you download off of your site) onto my card. Then I put the two .neo files into the root of my card as well.

    Then i turn on the r4, go through and open up the NeoDs.nds file, and it is auto dldi patched (i guess) and boots up. I see the list of the two .neo files, and click start for the mslug4

    then the top screen is black, the bottom screen works and you can change the settings, and it runs at 60fps.

    and then thats it. Yet no game shows up on the top. I tried the same method with another neo geo rom, but it did not work. So meh. I dunno what to do.

    so i dunno if i did this wrong, but if i did, just modify my post so more people know how to do it =p
    Last edited by davidcrew; April 30th, 2008 at 00:25.

  8. #28
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I get a weird glitchy green screen (it looks like some kind of logo but it is off the edge and parts are strewn about...) on metal slug 1 and 2, but on the neogeo bios it goes to a little menu thing for the emulator...

  9. #29
    DCEmu Coder
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    You need to pass -bios1 (or a different bios) to the converter. It won't work with no bios specified. This is a bug that will be fixed.

  10. #30
    DCEmu Rookie Steely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Canada, Quebec
    Posts
    122
    Rep Power
    47

    Default

    ingramb, you're awesome.
    Simply awesome.
    Really simply awesome.

    But can you write a step-by-step guide on using NeoDS?



    ..
    Now, if only we had a SNES emulator...(that you could enjoy games like Super Metroid on)

Page 3 of 19 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •