Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 47

Thread: FrodoDS - c64 emulator new screenshot

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    46
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    57

    Default FrodoDS - c64 emulator new screenshot

    Iv partially implemented headspin's C64 keyboard bmp for Uppercase and shifted. Here is a screenshot of it running Bruce Lee. I still need a little work on the keyboard cant figure out why im getting the corruption at the bottom of the screen.

    Also if anyone has a ndslib opengl example using a 512X512 texture so i can use a smaller view window minus the borders or give me some better ideas on scaling a 384X360 screen to 256X192

    Thanks,
    Troy(GPF)


  2. #2
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    46
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    57

    Default

    heres a couple more screens running on hardware







    thanks to Trez from #dcemu on efnet for taking the time to take the pictures for me.

    Troy(GPF)

  3. #3
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Age
    42
    Posts
    421
    Rep Power
    53

    Default

    ... pardon me, troy, mr gpf sir, i dont mean to bug you, but, any chance of this on the ol' dc?

  4. #4
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Age
    42
    Posts
    421
    Rep Power
    53

    Default

    ... pardon me, troy, mr gpf sir, i dont mean to bug you, but, any chance of this on the ol' dc?

  5. #5
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    46
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    57

    Default

    there already is a dreamcast version ported by Tolga Abaci.

  6. #6
    DCEmu Rookie Zherae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    106
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    Bruce Lee love that game, good idea putting the keyboard on the bottom screen with the stylus should work great.

  7. #7
    DCEmu Regular scrabbus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Posts
    359
    Rep Power
    53

    Default

    AMAZING, AMAZING ABSOLUTELY F*ing AMAZING, I LOVED THE c64

  8. #8
    Dream Coder
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Age
    32
    Posts
    4,675
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    Don't know if you've already done it, but you should make keys mappable to buttons and dpad. if not, it would probably be a pain to use a stylus all the time (since you could only really push one button at a time).
    If anyone is looking to buy, sell, trade games and support a developer directly at the same time, consider joining Goozex. Enjoy!

  9. #9
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    46
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    57

    Default

    yeah im working on that support, So far only add the b button as a the spacebar for throwing grenades in commando.

    Im still awaiting some help in fixing the sound and still need to figure out some kind of filesystem to load d64 etc images from, since right now iv only hardcoded prg files.

    Troy

  10. #10
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I'm 45 years old... and I never forget my C64...(and before VIC 20 )
    so..I read this fantastic news , and I promise me when YOu release the emulator..I take the DS of my child and I never give back!!!!

    Please ...hurry up ! or I'm to much old for see something on the DS screen....


    Really Thankyou for what you make!!
    W c64 !

    A old man...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •