Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: NeoDS v0.1.1 - Neo Geo AES/MVS Emulator for Nintendo DS

                  
   
  1. #1
    Won Hung Lo wraggster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Age
    48
    Posts
    131,024
    Blog Entries
    3209
    Rep Power
    50

    NDS NeoDS v0.1.1 - Neo Geo AES/MVS Emulator for Nintendo DS

    ingramb has today released a new version of the excellent Neo Geo AES/MVS Emulator for Nintendo DS:

    Heres whats new:

    * Added level2 sprite cache in slot2 ram (if installed)
    * Increased rom page size (fix grenades Metal Slug 1)
    * Fix interrupt acknowledge (fix Metal Slug 2)
    * Fix tile layer palette update (Last Blade 2 gui)
    * Update converter to use latest MAME data (fix issues with King of Fighters 98, etc)
    * Thanks to FluBBa for a DAA Z80 instruction that doesnt need a stupid lookup table (saves ram)
    * Fixed -bios options in NeoDSConvert

    Download and Give Feedback & Compatability Reports Via Comments

  2. #2
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    377
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    yep metal slug 2 now works perfectly :-)

    paul

  3. #3
    DCEmu Rookie havoc_012's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    52

    Default

    Thanks. A winner is you. =)

  4. #4

    Default

    Now at least it gives some error message, instead of green screen:

    Z80 ERROR

    And what would that be? Anyone?
    Last edited by Penguinator; May 6th, 2008 at 21:04.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Rookie havoc_012's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    180
    Rep Power
    52

    Default

    Noob question but, how do you get the emulator to recognize the slot 2 ram?

    I have a M3 Simply and a M3 MiniSD. I've already got several games up and running, but no luck on the slot 2 ram yet.

    Do I need to make another cache? I'm stuck at the moment. =(
    Last edited by havoc_012; May 6th, 2008 at 21:58.

  6. #6
    DCEmu Rookie Mini Moose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ventura County, CA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    YES!!!!!!!!! It works!!!!!! This is just too awesome!!!!! [:

  7. #7
    DCEmu Rookie
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    247
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    thank you sir, updating now

  8. #8
    DCEmu Rookie Mini Moose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Ventura County, CA
    Age
    27
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Also, when I try to play Metal Slug X it gives me this "Z80 ERROR" message, but other than that every game I care about works.

  9. #9
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I haven't been able to get Last Blade 2 to work at all, i keep getting the grid of death. Is it my rom, thats messed up? because I can run the game on mame. =/ Ive tried 2 different last blade files so far. Ive gotten the 1st Last Blade to work...

  10. #10

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •