Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Having Some Trouble with PSP Genesis and Snes9x

PSP User

Default Having Some Trouble with PSP Genesis and Snes9x

Hello again. Well, I'm still learning, but I've come to another point where I need some help. I have just recently tried putting on my first emulators. They seem to work alright because I can see the icons and I can see that it took some space from my memory stick. However, whenever I try to load the roms I put on it, I get the game could not be loaded 80020001 or whatever error. I have version 1.5 firmware. Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

DCEmu Newbie

Look (see the search button?) for a guide on using kxploit. Sadly, you can't just put the emulator on the PSP and play it, you need to trick your PSP into loading it. Another tool called Sei will also do the trick.

these r already setup:

premade emus

da relic

PSP User

Just a bit after I posted this, I got it to work. However, I still can't play any games. I boot up PSP Genesis and it works and load up the screen, and then it says "Current Dir: [ ms0:/PSP/GAME/PSPGENESIS/Roms/ ] which is where I have my two roms: Jungle.gg (The Jungle Book game from game gear) and Sonic.gg (Sonic 2 from game gear). However, neither of the roms show up and I don't know why that is. Any suggestions? Thanks.

Now with Blast Processing! Kaiser's Avatar
    Blog Entries

A good guess is that maybe .gg format is not supported. Never used it or even heard of the file type.

PSP User