Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Gamecube Homebrew Enabler (v1) - Homebrews on original GC!

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Lightbulb Gamecube Homebrew Enabler (v1) - Homebrews on original GC!

    Hi!
    Yea,i'm LucaPM from Youtube and other sites
    I've made this tool because i wished to play homebrews & emulators on my un-modded Gamecube without buying any SD Media Launcher or other tools.
    At a frist time,i followed the normal process for running homebrews on the ViperGC modchip,but the game wouldn't boot
    But I didn't give up - i took my F-ZERO GX ISO and some tools,i shrinked it to a 1.53 MB Gamecube iso and the game booted!
    So,i wanted to share that project with others.
    I did a video,too :


    And,finally,here's the download :
    Download GameCube Homebrew Enabler v1

    Enjoy!

    PS:I don't have a Wii but,as far I know,Gamecube games works on Wii.If someone tries this on Wii,say me if works or not
    Last edited by LucaPM; July 1st, 2008 at 17:00.

  2. #2
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    No one posts there?If you find it useful,please post (and rate the video) and,if it becomes popular,i'll make V2,too.

  3. #3
    DCEmu Legend Eviltaco64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    2,758
    Rep Power
    59

    Default

    It looks cool, but what happens?
    Im a little confused on what this program is.
    Can you tell me?

  4. #4
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eviltaco64 View Post
    It looks cool, but what happens?
    Im a little confused on what this program is.
    Can you tell me?
    Well,is a Gamecube ISO (if you want to know,the GC ISO that I used to start the project was F-Zero GX).
    That will let you run DOL files w/o SD Media Launcher or Modchip on your original Gamecube,just follow the (easy) instructions in the NFO file
    And,if you want to know what it does,it only treat the Gamecube that the disc you inserted was an original Gamecube disc with normal options,even if it has no icon/fake name/fake serial number.

    If someone has a problem,read the FAQ
    Last edited by LucaPM; July 3rd, 2008 at 13:51.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Legend Eviltaco64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    2,758
    Rep Power
    59

    Default

    So, I could boot GCOS off a Mini/DVD-R on an unmodded Gamecube?

  6. #6
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eviltaco64 View Post
    So, I could boot GCOS off a Mini/DVD-R on an unmodded Gamecube?
    I think yes.I never heard of GCOS but i know that it boots GCLinux on it (i don't have a GC keyboard,but the kernel boots).I'll try today GCOS(if i will find it)
    EDIT : I haven't found it but,if is a DOL file,it will surely boot
    Last edited by LucaPM; July 8th, 2008 at 09:23.

  7. #7
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    GC GCHE v2

    After some little work,here's the V2,this time based on the Luigi's mansion disc
    I'm trying different ISOs to see what works best with homebrew
    Horever,you can download the ISO here:

    GCHE Official Website

    Also,i've got some complaint for non-booting isos.Maybe i've got the solution for this,too and maybe that i'll relase v2.5 soon.

    PS:Sorry for the long waiting.The lens of my gamecube got broken so i gotta fix it.

  8. #8
    DCEmu Legend Eviltaco64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    2,758
    Rep Power
    59

    Default

    You said that you had ViperGC installed on your GC but games wouldnt boot, does this mean you are still using that ViperGC Cube?

  9. #9
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eviltaco64 View Post
    You said that you had ViperGC installed on your GC but games wouldnt boot, does this mean you are still using that ViperGC Cube?
    No,i didn't know that i had a modchip on my GC (i didn't mod it,but someone in a store modded it) and i have XenoGC (i discovered it by holding start while booting)
    Horever,with GCHE i can run every DOL file,it doesen't matter if is for Viper or others.

  10. #10

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •