Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567
Results 61 to 69 of 69

Thread: Go Explore and Holux = possible

                  
   
  1. #61
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi all again.

    I see some of you are still trying to get this work...

    Last time I was here was about a year ago.

    And I decided to come have a quick peek.

    Then it hit me:

    "The Beta is much more suitable for editing, but also less polished. So it's upto you.

    The file structure.

    1 BUY Go!Explore, they deserve the money.
    2 Rip the iso to your pc with whatever program.
    3 ...."

    The guy who started this thread works for GO!

    He just started this and put in the "Go buy {our} their game.... because {we} they deserve it!

    Wonder how many people he got to go buy the UMD?:rofl:

    Oh, and before any of you ask, I'll spell it out for you: The GO! Explore does not work with a serial cable. If you re not using the original psp GPS, this will not work. This was a HOAX!!!

  2. #62
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Montreal,Qc, Canada
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i for one would buy it but check this out i live in canada there is no way for me to get it. if they would package it and made it avail to me i would buy it in a flash

  3. #63
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    A guy from Hungary found a map (Hungary) which works with go!explore. It is renamed to unitedkingdom7ppc.fbl. He told me it is a map from igo 2006 beta. I tried later maps but nothing worked. But there should be some maps which works (but old) for those who live in Eastern Europe.

    picture:
    (Budapest)

  4. #64
    DCEmu Newbie Jiten2175's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Want To Know... Email Me
    Age
    21
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool Note

    Is It Possible to get a worldwide map...

  5. #65
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia Moscow
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    My mods about Go!Explore Russia






    And i have Russia Map pack from PSN...I try add this LIC to iso but not worked.
    may be whos was make something? i can upload map file for..

    Now i want to upgrade my maps in Go!Explore - but other maps from igo not connected (
    for test I have two maps - one from UMD UK&IR - one form PSN Store (UK$IR)
    Name of map identical. but first .fbl second _fbl.edat
    Try change they place - not wored ((
    Last edited by DennyPSP; January 16th, 2010 at 23:31.

  6. #66
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Joinville / SC / Brasil
    Posts
    41
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I've tried deleting the helpers and tried change maps. Both doesn't worked. Now I'm looking at READHELPER.IDX. It seems to be something like a "map" to the position of the files on UMD/ISO. I'm thinking that this could be the reason to new maps works or not.

    If someone could understand the file... I'm trying, but nothing until now...

    =================================================

    Edit: forget what I said above, if you delete the READHELPER.IDX and .DAT, on the first run of GO!Explore these files are created at root of MS. My last try of editing the ISO maked the GO!Explore identify the map size at configuration screen but no map show up (Brazil map renamed to UNITEDKINGDOM).

    DennyPSP, your original GO!Explore came only with English and Russian languages?
    Last edited by binhusc; February 15th, 2010 at 13:24.

  7. #67
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia Moscow
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Yes its original Go!Explore with maps Russia from PSN Store, but i have make some changes for adding my russian language

    You cant add any map from IGO, i try many times early. Maps from PSN Store have other modify format files *.fbl.edat but IGO maps have *.fbl

    So i think this edat format was making in process downloading from PSN to my PSP.
    I have PKG file with map too, but cant opent it..

  8. #68
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    it seems no one has hacked the go explore! to accept north america maps. whatever mentioned at the start of the thread do not work. Moreover, the beta version is not available anywhere too.. Its been such a wild goosechase..

  9. #69
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Russia Moscow
    Posts
    58
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Yes. you can only buy this map if they sell on PSN store and if you have only 5.50 GeN-D firmware ))

Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •