Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: RemoteJoy - OpenGL mod v0.2.0

Blog Entries

psp RemoteJoy - OpenGL mod v0.2.0

kurokaze has posted and released in our PSP Development forum the following:

I'm not really a programmer, but I've just become obsessed with getting my PSP-on-monitor setup looking nice, so I'm hard at work on a modification to RemoteJoy to run OpenGL shaders (specifically working with those designed for Pete Bernert's PSX OpenGL2 plugin) in order to provide a fast-performing good-looking alternative to RemoteJoy ResizeMod's ugly scaling and vaseline-smear dog-slow antialiasing mode.

Not all the included shaders seem to work. I don't have time to fix this right now but I wanted to get this up so I can download it elsewhere.

**CHANGELOG**

-Added GUI frontend
    -Added all of Guest(r)'s shader pack
    -Changed default shader from 'bloom' to 'AA Guest 2.0 Bloom' (same shader, new name)
    -Reimplemented console

Screenshot

http://img187.imageshack.us/my.php?image=omgui3gq8.png

Download and Give feedback Via Comments

DCEmu Newbie

thanks kurokaze i'll give this a shot

great little app... works great too... except for the sound lags...

works on mine :P so im happy... but how come it wont work with my ISO's, Homebrew and it only works with my Maverick Hunter X UMD... why so???

DCEmu Newbie

I love this program more than PSP component cables and FuSa!

Noob here... how does this work?

DCEmu Newbie

This version wasn't really ready for public release. I've got a new one that should be coming tonight if I can track down this one last bug.

Carlitx: Did you try all three versions of the remotejoy.prx? Phat or slim? Are you using 4.01 or something older?

All my testing is on the only testbed I have access too, a slim running 4.01, with only the games I have. Anything else will require people like you and trial and error.