Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21

Thread: SuperMarioWarDS

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    42
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    44

    Default SuperMarioWarDS

    http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/files/SuperMarioWarDS.rar


    this is based of the xbox 1.01 source code using SDL

    Supports either 0,1 or 2 players against up to 4 cpu players.

    One person uses the dpad, the other the buttons to play against each other.

    enjoy,
    Troy Davis(GPF)

  2. #2
    DCEmu Legend Cap'n 1time's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Right behind you...
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,547
    Rep Power
    83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPF


    this is based of the xbox 1.01 source code using SDL

    Supports either 0,1 or 2 players against up to 4 cpu players.

    One person uses the dpad, the other the buttons to play against each other.

    enjoy,
    Troy Davis(GPF)
    great port!

  3. #3

    Default

    nice! It'll be awesome to play that over the wifi, once they figure it out.

  4. #4
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Great port, is easy to port things, i would like to now why dont appear more port to NDS, sorru of my english. Bye.

  5. #5

    Default

    On a related note, GPF, as you have mentioned a while ago you had managed to get the latest version fo Super Mario War (1.6) running on the DC. Any chance we might still see a release of that? I'd really like to get a go on those new features, compared to the earlier release.

  6. #6
    DCEmu Old Pro The Hombrew Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around.
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    So this has computer support?

    ASSKICK!

  7. #7
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    this doesnt use any sram does it? what i mean is...can it be used on a gbamp

  8. #8
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    42
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mwingboy
    this doesnt use any sram does it? what i mean is...can it be used on a gbamp
    It uses embedded gbfs, so it should work fine on the gbamp.

    Troy(GPF)

  9. #9
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    42
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Hombrew Hunter
    So this has computer support?

    ASSKICK!
    no it only runs on 1 ds, one player can use the dpad the other the buttons or you can play against the computer.

    Troy(GPF)

  10. #10
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    42
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    44

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shagrabbit
    On a related note, GPF, as you have mentioned a while ago you had managed to get the latest version fo Super Mario War (1.6) running on the DC. Any chance we might still see a release of that? I'd really like to get a go on those new features, compared to the earlier release.
    The memory requirements are a little high for it, now all the graphics etc might be able to be reduced to fit, but as of now I dont have plans for that.

    Troy(GPF)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •