Thread: Wierd problem with new Xbox (not 360)

DCEmu Newbie

Default Wierd problem with new Xbox (not 360)

I'm going to cut and paste an entry I made on another board then post some follow up info at the bottom. The stuff in italics is the old post.

First things first. I am a contractor working in Kuwait on a military base. I won't be able to get a 360 for a very long time, (if at all). This past Monday I bought a brand new Special Edition Halo2 Xbox from a mall here in Kuwait. I brought it back to my room hooked it up and it worked fine. Of course the new machine came with Halo2 but I already had a copy of H2, (plus some other games), from an Xbox I had last year. (it got fried by my buddy). Anyway, the first night I hooked it up I played H2 and it played great. No problem. The next night I played H2 again with no problems and then popped in FIFA 2005. I set up in career mode, picked my team, and then played a game. No problem. Now, here is where it gets wierd. The next morning, (yesterday), I woke up and decided to play a quick game before heading to work. I turned on my box and got the message that says the game is from the wrong region. "Hmmm.." I say to myself. I take FIFA out and put in H2 again. It played with no problem.