Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 166

Thread: NEOGEO/AES Tests

                  
   
  1. #11
    4ALLs coder chui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    I don't know it, Shikigami, try to use NEO4ALL/AES for Windows first.

    About svcplus ROM bug, there are out of memory error, i don't understand it, but try to toast NEO4ALL/AES without neo4all/aes.mod, works ok.

  2. #12
    DCEmu Regular M Dash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Internetus Exploratis
    Age
    29
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chui
    It is very strange, GFX have checksum error, try to load your 'svcchaos.aes' with NEO4ALL/AES emulator for Windows included.

    By the way, i recommend try ROMS < 24MBytes first. Very large ROMS will run fine with prefetching methods, now only there are 10 games with preliminar prefetch. At future, i want build 2 new prefetch methods: by stage and by blocks.
    chui... there's one more problem... the convertion tool doesn't leave me any AES file :\ so i can't EVEN test the ROM in the Windows version of the emu!! i don't even get to convert the ROM!

  3. #13
    4ALLs coder chui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    48

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by M Dash
    chui... there's one more problem... the convertion tool doesn't leave me any AES file :\ so i can't EVEN test the ROM in the Windows version of the emu!! i don't even get to convert the ROM!
    Verify if you can to write on directory where you have rom zip and enough space. Also, try another game, maybe 'svcchaos' not work yet.

  4. #14

    Default

    Ok chui, without the .mod, svc chaos works great!

    For a first alpha release it's impressive ^^

    Each time a sound is played for the first time, the dc load so there's little "lags" even when u turn the sound off in the emu menu, and looks like there's some other little problems (can't choose my character on arcade mode or my opponent in training mode)

    Great work !!! waiting for the next releases! ^^ (and the others prefetch )

  5. #15

    Default

    Very good work, I hope there will be a guide for creating prefetch files and being sended to Chui.

    Thanks a lot for NEO4ALL/AES.

    Chui, eres un maestro

  6. #16

    Default

    I have compiled a compatibility list, based on my experience with this wonderful alpha, here it is (posted already at dcemulation forums), i hope it is of use to you and to the developers of this incredible emu. Two thumbs up!!
    neo4all_aes-alpha 01 compatibility list

  7. #17
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    bigger games requires prefetchs.
    Without prefetchs are unplayable.

  8. #18
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    OK, I opened the file "romrc" and see this readout for SVC Chaos:

    game svcplus MVS "SNK vs Capcom - SVC Chaos"
    SFIX 0x20000
    svc_s1.rom 0x0 0x20000 NORM
    END
    SM1 0x40000
    svc-m1.rom 0x0 0x40000 NORM
    END
    SOUND1 0x1000000
    svc-v1.rom 0x0 0x400000 NORM
    svc-v2.rom 0x400000 0x400000 NORM
    svc-v3.rom 0x800000 0x400000 NORM
    svc-v4.rom 0xc00000 0x400000 NORM
    END
    CPU 0x600000
    svc_p1.rom 0x0 0x600000 NORM
    END
    GFX 0x4000000
    svc_c1.rom 0x0000000 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    svc_c2.rom 0x0000001 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    svc_c3.rom 0x1000000 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    svc_c4.rom 0x1000001 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    svc_c5.rom 0x2000000 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    svc_c6.rom 0x2000001 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    svc_c7.rom 0x3000000 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    svc_c8.rom 0x3000001 0x800000 ALTERNATE
    END
    END

    Now, I see that in my svcplus.zip, all the roms are there but they're named 269-c1.rom, 269-c2.rom, etc. In theory, if I rename the roms in romrc to match what I have in my .zip file, that should work, correct? Also, if it helps, my svcplus.zip is 41,080 kb in size in the "details" viewing mode, and under the "properties" of this file, the readout is this:
    Size 40.1 MB (42,065,015 bytes)
    Size On Disk 40.1 MB (42,065,920 bytes)
    I included this to compare with others to ensure I have the right file.

    I've read here that SVC Chaos is having some problems, but then I see that Shikigami has got it working... I'll try smaller sets tonight after I get off work. Thanks for all the help so far.

  9. #19
    DCEmu Regular M Dash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Internetus Exploratis
    Age
    29
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chui
    Verify if you can to write on directory where you have rom zip and enough space. Also, try another game, maybe 'svcchaos' not work yet.
    everything about that was checked. and it's ok. it must work. i see another user saying that's OK! :\

    EDIT: i've been searching around this, and i tough: can it be from the bios files i'm using?? i mean: he gives me the "ERROR -10 !!!!!" after the " PEN = 512 KBytes, chksum=0x37488" :\

  10. #20

    Default

    Slybeast : I suppose i can't tell you where i found the rom

    svcplus.zip - 41075Ko (the rom was with an emulator called "Nebula")

    aes-bios.bin - 128ko
    ng-lo.rom - 64ko
    ng-sfix.rom - 128ko
    sfix.sfx - 128ko

    Hope it will help you

Page 2 of 17 FirstFirst 12345612 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •