Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 166

Thread: NEOGEO/AES Tests

                  
   
  1. #1
    4ALLs coder chui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    49

    Default NEOGEO/AES Tests

    Please, tell me about your NEO4ALL/AES tests.

  2. #2
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I'll be glad to test this one until my eyes bleed, but I'm having trouble creating the .aes files. Please see my post under "NEO4ALL/AES alpha released."

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlyBeast
    I'll be glad to test this one until my eyes bleed, but I'm having trouble creating the .aes files. Please see my post under "NEO4ALL/AES alpha released."

    is better you post your results here, so we can focus the resultes on one thread

  4. #4
    4ALLs coder chui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NixMix
    Are these files:
    ng-lo.rom
    ng-sfix.rom
    sfix.sfx
    aes-bios.bin

    the same as these ones:

    NeoCD.bin
    Neo-Geo.rom
    Ng-Lo.rom
    Ng-Sfix.rom
    Ng-Sm1.rom
    ?
    Do I have to rename the files or...what?!?
    Forget neocd.bin and others, you need 'ng-lo.rom', 'ng-sfix.rom' and 'sfix.sfx' files of typical neogeo.zip (MAME or others) and a new 'aes-bios.bin' file, image file of NEOGEO home console bios.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Regular M Dash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Internetus Exploratis
    Age
    29
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    44

    Default Problem with SNK VS Capcom Chaos

    here's my problem:

    first i tried to convert the ROM to be able to play it with the emu: it gave me this message:

    "No valid romset found for source rom file"

    I told myself: "must be about the name of the rom files".

    i extracted the rom files, opened the romrc file to check for the correct rom names, and renamed all the roms to be O.K.

    tried to convert again, and he looks to go ok, but then, it stops, leaving this file: stdout

    i open the file, and see this:

    "
    ------------------------
    --- svcchaos.zip ---
    ------------------------
    svc_p1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_p1.rom [
    svc_s1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_s1.rom [
    svc-m1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-m1.rom [
    svc-v1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v1.rom [
    svc-v2.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v2.rom [
    svc-v3.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v3.rom [
    svc-v4.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v4.rom [
    svc_c1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c1.rom [
    svc_c2.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c2.rom [
    svc_c3.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c3.rom [
    svc_c4.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c4.rom [
    svc_c5.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c5.rom [
    svc_c6.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c6.rom [
    svc_c7.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c7.rom [
    svc_c8.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c8.rom [




    Save as 'svcchaos.aes' ...

    CPU = 6144 KBytes, chksum=0x32A96B7A

    BIOS = 128 KBytes, chksum=0x17B6D5F

    SFIXG = 128 KBytes, chksum=0x7E7E12

    SFIXB = 128 KBytes, chksum=0xD1B967

    SM1 = 256 KBytes, chksum=0x5664CB

    SOUND1 = 16384 KBytes, chksum=0x600E4DCC

    NO SOUND2

    GFX = 65536 KBytes, chksum=0x23B4C5E4

    NG_LO = 64 KBytes, chksum=0xBE8040

    FUSAB = 4 KBytes, chksum=0x7A076

    FUSAG = 4 KBytes, chksum=0x8A0A6

    PEN = 512 KBytes, chksum=0x37488


    ERROR -10 !!!!!"


    can anyone help me with this problem plz?? i'm not really on the mood to download the rom file again :\

    TNX in advance

  6. #6
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    if this is gonna make any useful sense, the reports should contain

    a list of the rom crc32s before 'convesion' with the tool

    or alternatively

    the source emu of the roms (no not a link) but things like is it a standard current MAME set or one ment for 'another' emu.

    and it should be put towards a dat for Romcenter and/or ClrMame
    (there is a distinct lack of dats in the DC emulation sphere imo.)

  7. #7

    Default

    Tried with "Snk Vs capcom chaos", convert it without problems to svcplus.aes, when i launch the emu on my dreamcast, it launch fine, i load the rom, there's a long loading and in the end, the emulator's music stop and nothing append, it stay on the loading screen with the "loading bar" full.

    Is this a neogeo bios problem or a bad rom problem? ^^

    Thanx you ^^

  8. #8
    4ALLs coder chui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by M Dash
    here's my problem:

    first i tried to convert the ROM to be able to play it with the emu: it gave me this message:

    "No valid romset found for source rom file"

    I told myself: "must be about the name of the rom files".

    i extracted the rom files, opened the romrc file to check for the correct rom names, and renamed all the roms to be O.K.

    tried to convert again, and he looks to go ok, but then, it stops, leaving this file: stdout

    i open the file, and see this:

    "
    ------------------------
    --- svcchaos.zip ---
    ------------------------
    svc_p1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_p1.rom [
    svc_s1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_s1.rom [
    svc-m1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-m1.rom [
    svc-v1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v1.rom [
    svc-v2.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v2.rom [
    svc-v3.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v3.rom [
    svc-v4.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc-v4.rom [
    svc_c1.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c1.rom [
    svc_c2.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c2.rom [
    svc_c3.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c3.rom [
    svc_c4.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c4.rom [
    svc_c5.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c5.rom [
    svc_c6.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c6.rom [
    svc_c7.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c7.rom [
    svc_c8.rom [--------------------------------------------------------------]
    svc_c8.rom [




    Save as 'svcchaos.aes' ...

    CPU = 6144 KBytes, chksum=0x32A96B7A

    BIOS = 128 KBytes, chksum=0x17B6D5F

    SFIXG = 128 KBytes, chksum=0x7E7E12

    SFIXB = 128 KBytes, chksum=0xD1B967

    SM1 = 256 KBytes, chksum=0x5664CB

    SOUND1 = 16384 KBytes, chksum=0x600E4DCC

    NO SOUND2

    GFX = 65536 KBytes, chksum=0x23B4C5E4

    NG_LO = 64 KBytes, chksum=0xBE8040

    FUSAB = 4 KBytes, chksum=0x7A076

    FUSAG = 4 KBytes, chksum=0x8A0A6

    PEN = 512 KBytes, chksum=0x37488


    ERROR -10 !!!!!"


    can anyone help me with this problem plz?? i'm not really on the mood to download the rom file again :\

    TNX in advance
    It is very strange, GFX have checksum error, try to load your 'svcchaos.aes' with NEO4ALL/AES emulator for Windows included.

    By the way, i recommend try ROMS < 24MBytes first. Very large ROMS will run fine with prefetching methods, now only there are 10 games with preliminar prefetch. At future, i want build 2 new prefetch methods: by stage and by blocks.

  9. #9
    4ALLs coder chui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Madrid
    Posts
    414
    Rep Power
    49

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shikigami
    Tried with "Snk Vs capcom chaos", convert it without problems to svcplus.aes, when i launch the emu on my dreamcast, it launch fine, i load the rom, there's a long loading and in the end, the emulator's music stop and nothing append, it stay on the loading screen with the "loading bar" full.

    Is this a neogeo bios problem or a bad rom problem? ^^

    Thanx you ^^

    Yes, AES files up to 10MBytes spends 40-50 seconds to load under Dreamcast.

    I don't know what happen, i just try this ROM and hangs now, sorry. But i have played yesterday without problems, there are a stupid bug. I will try to patch this today.

    REPEAT: By the way, try to load your AES with NEO4ALL/AES for Windows first.

  10. #10

    Default

    I didn't find the bios files required from the same emu, i find "sfix.sfx" and "aes-bios.bin" from a mame emu, "ng-lo.rom" and "ng-sfx.rom" from a neoragex emu, is this ok ? ^^'

Page 1 of 17 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •