Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: internet browser for dc

                  
   
  1. #1

    Default internet browser for dc

    he exists certain upgraded internet broswer for dreamcast? because with dreamkey in certain pages henceforth....

  2. #2
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: internet browser for dc

    Thats mighty confusing...

  3. #3
    DCEmu Oldbie Eric's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,506
    Rep Power
    43

    Default Re: internet browser for dc

    hmm i am guessing you are asking for a dc that has a upgraded browser with java so you can use shockwave,hotmail etc. well there is none but planetweb 3.0 has upgraded java on it i am not sure which version allows you to use chatrooms not sure but i was told this but with shockwave and hotmail and other such things are using java sunshine which is not portable to dreamcast it might be but its very hard to work with and could take a year or longer to port on the dc

  4. #4
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    kansas, or florida
    Posts
    330
    Rep Power
    38

    Default Re: internet browser for dc

    this will start an arguement. planetweb support v3 java. and some v4 and even v5. but i wouldn't count on it. sometimes it does and sometimes it doesn't. mostly doesn't

  5. #5
    DCHelp Admin curt_grymala's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    DCHelp Land
    Posts
    1,307
    Rep Power
    44

    Default Re: internet browser for dc

    [quote author=ace link=board=dcgame;num=1089485571;start=0#1 date=07/10/04 at 14:39:37]Thats mighty confusing...[/quote]

    I agree ;D
    DCHelp - A Newbie's Best Friend
    DC Evolution - Disc Images
    The DreamZone Forums

    I Refuse To Help Anyone That Says They've Tried Everything.

  6. #6
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    kansas, or florida
    Posts
    330
    Rep Power
    38

    Default Re: internet browser for dc

    but no dc browser I know of will support secure connections so you can buy stuff. and mp3's and such are still a pain in the ass. and without quicktime support abd windows media support you can't go to ebaumsworld. I just use mine to download vmu saves.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •