Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Messed up graphics (CPS2 for PSP)

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Messed up graphics (CPS2 for PSP)

    Hi there, I just joined the forums. Some may know me from other forums, I'm also active at assemblergames, shmups.com, gamengai.com, cave-stg.com (a little) and in some German communities.
    I think I'm gonna like it here, I'm pretty much liking any GBA / PSP homebrew and emulated stuff (while owning the original games -in most cases-, I just like to play my retro console games on the train ect.)

    So here goes my first question to start off my membership at dcemu.
    I want to play Progear with my CPS2 emulator, but everything I get is weird scrambled graphics and sprites all over the screen. I can play the game untill the end and sound works well, but the problem is obvious.


    I have a PSP-1001 w/firmware 3.52 and custom firmware M33-4 installed. The CPS2-emulator is version 2.3.1. for FW 3.xx (CPS2PSP).

    the romset:

    scrambles graphics:



    I heard there was something about a missing 'decoder' in the romset... maybe some of you can help me
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    DCEmu Legend mike_jmg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Darkest depts of Hades
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,099
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    All I can think of, Bad rom?

    edit: also just noticed something weird, might be an error, but why do you say you're using CPS2-emulator version 2.3.1. for FW 3.xx and it is on the GAME150 folder????
    Last edited by mike_jmg; February 2nd, 2009 at 07:31.

  3. #3
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mike_jmg View Post
    All I can think of, Bad rom?
    I tried all the other Progear roms available. The US one seems to be the worst though (the others at least had correct bullets).

    edit: also just noticed something weird, might be an error, but why do you say you're using CPS2-emulator version 2.3.1. for FW 3.xx and it is on the GAME150 folder????
    All my emulators/apps are in the GAME150 folder and work fine. Whats supposed to be wrong about it?

  4. #4
    DCEmu Legend mike_jmg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Darkest depts of Hades
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,099
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The thing supposed to be wrong is that you might be using an app that is designed for 3.XX kernel on 1.50 kernel, which as far as I know is impossible.

    Maybe it can run on 1.50 and maybe that's what's causing the error.

    R U sure the version is 2.3.1. for FW 3.xx

    Cause there is a 2.3.1 for 1.50 kernel which is the one you should be using.

    Try changing the cps2 folder to ms0:/PSP/GAME and see what happens

    edit: I got the rom, converted it, and it works just fine (Is the US version BTW)
    Last edited by mike_jmg; February 5th, 2009 at 18:51.

  5. #5

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Nvidia Says Graphics Matter
    By wraggster in forum Nintendo News Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2007, 16:45
  2. NJ Arcade Emulators Source Translations
    By b8a in forum DCEmu Homebrew, Emulation, Hacking and Development Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 6th, 2006, 23:59

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •