Valentines Day
Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 456789101112 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 113

Thread: Ur-Quan Masters 0.5.0 - PSP Port Rev 001

                  
   
  1. #71
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up Improving speed

    animall, yes, this was what i made.
    In my MS, the full path for this "folder trick" is "/psp/game/uqm/content/packages/uqm-0.5.0-content.uqm/" and inside this, the uqm-0.5.0-content.uqm unziped.
    For me works nicely. Hope this help you. :thumbup:

  2. #72
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    didnt work for me either. can you give the whole spec; what firmware, version of the program, etc. because after spending an hour and a half unpackig this on my psp it just kicks me out of the game.

  3. #73
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up Improving Uqm Speed - Screenshot

    nattog, i've tried this and worked since first time, running PSP Port Rev 002 on firmware 3.03-oeB, but worked too in 3.03-oeC and 3.10-oeA, because i've tested many firmwares on my machine. Then, I've updated to PSP Port Rev 003, and works faster! For clearly see how worked for me, see the shot of the UQM folder on my MemoryStick. Seeya! :thumbup:

  4. #74
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Wish I could say that worked for me, microchipe

  5. #75

    Default

    I've tried ported the game files to my PSP, but they keep comming up as corrupted

  6. #76

    Default Massive fanbase?

    Come on...We -have- to start this...This is something that could make a brilliant port to psp...UQM has a massive fanbase! Why aren't any of them here?

  7. #77

    Question Help me

    I've been a big fan of Star Control 2 since it first came out ages ago. I stummbled across this port and spent nearly two hours downloading, unzipping, and transfering to my PSP and it will not play.

    I get 2 Icons for SC2 in my Game/Memory Stick.

    One is the pretty one nice music and background.
    (I'm assuming it is the smaller E-boot file from the UGM% dir)

    The other one is blank with the corrupt icon and a title of the side saying Corruted Data.
    (I'm assuming it is the larger E-boot file from the UQM dir)

    Both do not work. I get the same message of
    "This game cannot be started.
    The data is corrupted."

    I have PSP System Software Version 3.51

    The SC2 data is all stored on a SanDisk Memory Stick PRO Duo 2GB just the way the Rev 003 Readme file instructed.

    I also had put on the optional Voice and Music files as well.

    I would really enjoy being able to play SC2 on my PSP. Could somebody help me?

    If you need more info on my system or setup let me know and I'll provide.

  8. #78
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The idea of this gaming being on the PSP makes me soooo happy.

    I just discovered this game after completing Mass Effect for the 360 and started playing it. I liked it a LOT and I was amazed that the game actually featured good voice acting.

    Is this project dead though (for PSP)... if so that sucks!

    I'm going to at least try and install Rev 3 on my PSP.

  9. #79
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Anybody know how to install addons on uqm-0.5.0-psp_rev003?

  10. #80
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking Here's a little help

    For those new to the homebrew scene, you need to use the 1.5 kernel to play this game. If you have a slim (like me) you can't install 1.5, BUT you can you use something like eLoader. To use the eLoader you will need custom firmware.

    Currently I'm on 3.71 M33-4 and I use eLoader to run this game.


    ******************************
    Something interesting to note, I am using the uqm 0.6.0 content files (music and voice too) that I downloaded from http://sc2.sourceforge.net/downloads.php

    I was running 0.5.0 and I decided to try the updated content. I just renamed the files and replaced the 0.5.0 uqm files for content, voice, and music.

    I've played both and the 0.6.0 content seems to run a tad faster. I've only been playing on the new content for a couple of days, but so far I haven't run into any problems!



    Kudos to Sharkus. Mucho thanks for the work!!!!

    Now if somebody could just pickup where he left off.
    Last edited by Trayz; February 8th, 2008 at 23:09.

Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 456789101112 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •