Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46

Thread: TVSP 0.1a (TV Station Portable) for the Sony PSP

                  
   
  1. #1
    Won Hung Lo wraggster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Age
    46
    Posts
    122,883
    Blog Entries
    3209
    Rep Power
    50

    psp TVSP 0.1a (TV Station Portable) for the Sony PSP

    Lok Tai has released a free location free TV viewer for the PSP, watch TV on the Go Via WIFI, heres the details:



    <blockquote>VSP is the premier free Location Free TV viewer.

    * Watch TV anywhere with a wifi connection.
    * Allows channel changes.
    * by the way, no sound yet. I'll get on it next time I have some free time. It's not a bug.

    Description:

    Basically, you can watch TV on your PSP anywhere with a wifi connection. TVSP receives the TV signal from a TV capture programmed called DScaler. And the best of all, it doesn't cost $350 to get TV on my PSP :-)

    Controls:

    Press [UP] or [DOWN] to change channel.
    Press [START] to quit. *** Please QUIT this way only, not by press Home ***.

    Background Story:

    How did I come up with TVSP? Hmmm, it was one day in my bathroom to take a load off :-), When all of a sudden, omg, I have forgotten to bring anything in to entertain myself. Not a Maxim magazine in sight. Delerium sets in. What have I done??? While being quite bored, I had an epiphany. Hey, wouldn't it be cool if I can watch TV in the can. The rest is history.

    Installation Directions:

    It's not very hard, it's actually quite simple. Just follow the directions "EXACTLY" and you'll be watching tv on your psp in no time. You do need a TV Card though. I have a ATI TV Wonder VE, and it works great. Any TV card that works with DScaler 4 is good.</blockquote>

    More Screenshots and Download - Give Feedback Via Comments

  2. #2
    DCEmu Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Posts
    153
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Of all the homebrew possibilities out there, this is the app I've been waiting for. Can't wait to try it out.

  3. #3

    Default problem

    it dont works theres always the message:
    error: can't read from tvsp.ini

  4. #4

    Default Tv

    Where do you get a TV card? and how do you install it?

  5. #5
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Manchester,UK
    Age
    43
    Posts
    328
    Rep Power
    47

    Default

    "set menu BTCard->PixelWidth to 320"

    ^^^^where is this menu^^^

    ps you have to create the file tvsp.ini you put your IP address in it.

  6. #6
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Manchester,UK
    Age
    43
    Posts
    328
    Rep Power
    47

    Default

    i'm buggered if i can get this to work!!
    Im using my gf7800gt built in capture device so that might be the problem

  7. #7
    DCEmu Rookie Mew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    193
    Rep Power
    45

    Default

    060502 162608.531(232) ErrorBox File:C:\Source\deinterlace\DScalerBuild4115\DScale r\DScaler\Other.cpp line: 1790 Message: Can't Use Overlay


  8. #8

    Default

    I only had a chance so far to try with my composite video off my ATI x800 (currently feeding it video from a VCR for recording purposes). I could see it connect, but all it did so far is make DScaler close and then the PSP would turn off.

    Like Amiga, I also do not have the BTCard menu in DScaler, but I plan to test using one of my other systems which has a ATI PCI TV Wonder card. Maybe this menu is only there for certain card types? (like ones that use the BT8X8 tuner chips?)

    And I also have a Aver TV Pro card laying around too. I may install it and see what's up for it as well.

  9. #9

    Default

    where do i get the tvsp.ini i looked in the directory and it wasnt in there

  10. #10
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    96
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    nice program you made there works great until just now, searching for the 'default everything' button just a black screen and freeze, im using 2.01 and it works/ed great on it

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •