Apple has confirmed that it will be making iPad available in nine more countries from this Friday, namely Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand and Singapore.
iPad is currently available in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Spain, Switzerland, US and the UK for 429 (16GB), 499 (32GB) and 599 (64GB) for Wi-Fi models and 529 (16GB), 599 (32GB) and 699 (64GB) for Wi-Fi + 3G models.
Apple says iPad will roll out to more countries later this year, with availability and local pricing for these additional countries to be confirmed at a later date.