Activision has named another batch of songs that will appear in this autumn's Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock.

Headline act (of the press release) is Alice Cooper, who re-recorded "No More Mr. Nice Guy" for the game. "I am a warrior of rock!" he belted. "Younger fans getting exposed to true classic rock songs is one of my personal crusades.

"The new audience listening to the classic songs of today, like 'No More Mr. Nice Guy', will hopefully be inspired to write the classic songs of tomorrow."

The Runaways re-recorded "Cherry Bomb" for Warriors of Rock, too.

The rest of the songs are a mixed bunch. Steve Vai's "Speeding" and the The White Stripes' "Seven Nation Army" are in, as are The Ramones' "Theme from Spider-Man" and Lynyrd Skynyrd's "Call Me The Breeze (Live)".

All confirmed Warriors of Rock songs are below. There will be more than 90 on the disc. Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is in devleopment for PS3, Wii and Xbox 360.


Alice Cooper - "No More Mr. Nice Guy"
Alter Bridge - "Ties That Bind"
Atreyu - "Ravenous"
Bad Brains - "Re-Ignition (Live)"
Blue Öyster Cult - "Burning For You"
Bush - "Machinehead"
Deep Purple - "Burn"
Edgar Winter - "Free Ride"
Five Finger Death Punch - "Hard To See"
George Thorogood and The Destroyers - "Move It On Over (Live)"
Lynyrd Skynyrd - "Call Me The Breeze (Live)"
Pantera - "I'm Broken"
Poison - "Unskinny Bop"
The Ramones - "Theme From Spiderman"
Rise Against - "Savior"
The Runaways - "Cherry Bomb"
Steve Vai - "Speeding"
Strung Out - "Calling"
Styx - "Renegade"
Sum 41 - "Motivation"
Them Crooked Vultures - "Scumbag Blues"
The White Stripes - "Seven Nation Army"