Valentines Day
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: help with se-b recovery mode

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Pro scarph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    617
    Rep Power
    0

    Default help with se-b recovery mode

    Ok i want to put recovery on the psp.
    i wanna use se-b to recover not 1.5
    i have the se flasher files, but where do i put them

  2. #2

    Default

    Could you be a little more specific? Do you have 2.71 SE-B installed yet, or are you still on 1.5. Either way, you should use the installer if you can't get it. If you are on 2.71 SE-A, choose the upgrade option. If you are upgrading from 1.5, then choose the second option. Also, if you are on 2.71 SE-B, choose the last option, it will install all the necessary files for the recovery back to 1.5 if you semi-brick.

    Here is the link to the installer.
    http://www.psp-hacks.com/download.php?id=867

  3. #3
    DCEmu Pro scarph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    617
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    im on se-b now
    but on the readme it says

    if you want you can use se-b as the recovery firmware as opposed to 1.5

    i was just wondering how to do this

  4. #4
    DCEmu Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,355
    Rep Power
    60

    Default

    I think just copy the file from 271SEBInstall.

    I think...

  5. #5
    DCEmu Pro scarph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    617
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i have 271sebinstall and the % version
    where do i put it though

  6. #6
    DCEmu Old Pro M!ckeY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,100
    Rep Power
    52

    Default

    the game folder :P......joking...take out all of the files out of that folder and then in the game folder create another folder and name it RECOVERY and then put the files in there.

  7. #7
    DCEmu Pro scarph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    617
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    okay thanks
    i just dont want an ugly corrupt data thing
    bad placement dark alex

  8. #8
    XBOX 360 User Kramer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,807
    Rep Power
    61

    Default

    you dont need it there all the time because you can enter usb mode from the recovery menu.

    -!-
    /\

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •