Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: PSP: 2.71 SE-A/SE-B/SE-B'/SE-B'' VSH & Game Overclocking Module

                  
   
  1. #21
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default auto overclocking

    This is cool. Is it possible to add an auto overclocking feature? I.e. when ac power is connected automatically run at 333mhz and when just running off battery run at 222mhz? would be the business if it could

  2. #22
    Nightmaren Shrygue's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kojima Shinden
    Posts
    12,901
    Rep Power
    110

    Default

    I'll be trying out this new revision of the clock speed module right now.

  3. #23
    DCEmu Legend
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,152
    Rep Power
    58

    Default

    This is definitely a step in the right direction. Being able to play games over WiFi at 266MHz & 300MHz would be a great feature of 2.71 SE firmware.

    It is true that the PSP was designed for 333 MHz and SONY underclocked it. I bet a future firmware update & some major new game like Gran Turismo 4 Mobile will "officially" utilize 333 Mhz.

  4. #24
    DCEmu Newsposter Vega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    N.Ireland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,063
    Rep Power
    55

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Veskgar View Post
    This is definitely a step in the right direction. Being able to play games over WiFi at 266MHz & 300MHz would be a great feature of 2.71 SE firmware.

    It is true that the PSP was designed for 333 MHz and SONY underclocked it. I bet a future firmware update & some major new game like Gran Turismo 4 Mobile will "officially" utilize 333 Mhz.
    Im almost sure that one of the past updates allowed 300hmz play with wifi on SE-B

    Click on the sig above to visit The Playground

  5. #25
    DCEmu Regular Nikolaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    29
    Posts
    452
    Rep Power
    50

    Default

    unfortunatly i find this mod very unstable so far, some games do not funcion via wifi using any cpu speed after mod is installed. and also i have heard of many bricks due to this. i have tried it myself and have found that socom does not work at all online using any cpu speed. keep up the work tho, always room for improvement.

  6. #26
    DCEmu Old Pro kando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,050
    Rep Power
    54

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ari View Post
    Splinter Cell and Ridge Racer won't boot up with this, at any clock speed. GTA still works fine, though. That's all I tested.
    will be passing this along to the coder. TY ari!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •