Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: External devices don't work?

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default External devices don't work?

    Apologies if this has been mentioned before, but I went back a few pages and didn't see anything.

    So I just bought the GPS receiver and Maplus, but when I boot it through DevHook (0.51, running firmware 3.01), the PSP doesn't seem to want to pick up anything from the receiver. The same happens in MGS: Portable Ops.
    I notice the USB doesn't connect in emulation mode either, so are external devices completely useless if you're emulating higher firmware?

    (And just in case it matters, it's the actual game I'm using, not an ISO.)

  2. #2
    DCEmu Coder splodger15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    London
    Age
    23
    Posts
    4,130
    Rep Power
    57

    Default

    hhmmm i am not sure about this one it maybe a problem with devhook have you tried going to 3.02 emulating that through devhook

    PSN ID: splodger15

  3. #3

    Default

    why would u buy the gps thing if you didnt live in japan? the gps reciever is ONLY for japan... it has the full map for JAPAN ONLY

  4. #4
    DCEmu Old Pro mavsman4457's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,278
    Rep Power
    36

    Default

    But it will be coming out in the USA and other places as well correct?

  5. #5
    PS3 User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    2,355
    Rep Power
    43

    Default

    Yeah it might, BUT probably bundled with the map software; which probably isn't sold seperately, thus reaming said owners of the Japanese GPS in the ass...

    The new Devhook emulating 2.8x-3.0x has problems with Wifi and it wouldn't surprise me if it had problems with USB as well.

  6. #6
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by turtleguy101 View Post
    why would u buy the gps thing if you didnt live in japan? the gps reciever is ONLY for japan... it has the full map for JAPAN ONLY
    Er...I *do* live in Japan. Anyway, the receiver's just a general GPS pickup, it doesn't have region limitation. It's just that the software (sold separately, grr) only has preloaded maps for Japan.

    I'll give the 3.02 upgrade a shot anyway, might work.

  7. #7
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    In fact, i'm using 3.02B, I also live in japan, but the GPS is NOT working... anyone knows how to fix this? seems noone noticed, or noone is complaining about thus problem...

  8. #8
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    has anyone tested GPS receiver with 3.0.3?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •