Valentines Day
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Smiths' Popstation Frontend v1.2.3 - Forced Update

                  
   
  1. #1
    PSP Coder
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    52

    Default Smiths' Popstation Frontend v1.2.3 - Forced Update

    As predicted, Dark_Alex's newest firmware features a new popstation compiler that messes up a bunch of the other GUIs that added a billion features over the course of a week.
    I had to update mine, AND recompile popstation.exe in order to make sure anyone who used this ugly little tool I whipped up last week will still be able to continue with their usage from today onward.

    There's a custom popstation.exe included in the zip, with the checks removed for "SLUS/SCUS/etc", so you can keep using custom IDs to help organize your save folders

    Again, it's not the prettiest and most feature packed. And again, I don't really care, since it works for me.

    Smiths' Popstation Frontend v1.2.3
    --------------------
    http://mywebpages.comcast.net/gbatoo...ont.v1.2.3.zip
    --------------------
    *History
    v1.2.3
    + updated for latest popstation (and firmware 3.03A)
    + includes custom popstation.exe, removing SLUS limitation
    - my FF9's SLUS was "FFIX-00001", using the stock popstation.exe would have made me unable to play disc 4 when the time came
    - everything else in popstation.exe is the same
    + Game title limit expanded to 37 characters
    + Confirmed compatible with existing saves
    - Had a Jumping Flash save, SLUS renamed to "JMPF-12345" from old version
    - Used new version on ISO, changing SLUS to "JMPF-12345", compression level 9, and changed game title as well
    - All good in the hood
    + Modifying existing EBOOTs should still be okay, addresses all good

    MAKE SURE YOU OVERWRITE YOUR OLD POPSTATION.EXE WITH THE CUSTOM ONE INCLUDED IN THIS ZIP
    R-E-S-P-E-C-T : the proper places and people deserve it

  2. #2
    DCEmu Legend DarthPaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,734
    Rep Power
    69

    Default

    oh god another!!? yay!!!!

  3. #3

    Default

    Where is the eboot generated?

  4. #4
    DCEmu Newbie Sulfer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    a question i have (probably answered in 3.03oe-a's readme; but im waiting for an easy installer) If i have current e-boot's for games would i be able to compress them and still load savestates.

  5. #5

    Default

    first off nice work smiths

    any chance someone will be making a docmaker front end? no matter what i try i cannot get it to make a manual from my pdf of my prima walkthrough.

    just a though maybe a pdf to document.dat converter... or something.

  6. #6
    PSP Coder
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    52

    Default

    btw - there's already a problem with how compression can change the location of the eboot's ID/title. so the "fetch game ID" thing seems to be hit or miss on PBPs created with the new popstation.exe

    oh well, just make sure for multi-disc games you set the same SLUS ID as others... title doesn't seem to matter.
    R-E-S-P-E-C-T : the proper places and people deserve it

  7. #7
    DCEmu Legend DarthPaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Puerto Rico
    Age
    29
    Posts
    2,734
    Rep Power
    69

    Default

    aww! i've tried to convert pbp's with the new gui's and i couldn't,i hope they release a new and easier to use gui soon.

  8. #8
    PSP Coder
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    52

    Default

    make sure you have the cygwin1.dll somewhere already and make sure you put the compress dll thing (included in this zip as well) in the same dir as popstation.exe and popfront.exe

    i just recompressed all the games i already had on my mem stick, saves are just fine
    R-E-S-P-E-C-T : the proper places and people deserve it

  9. #9
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Why does everybody need a GUI? I made a 165bytes batch file that does what I need it to do.

  10. #10
    PSP Coder
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    52

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ch33z3 View Post
    Why does everybody need a GUI? I made a 165bytes batch file that does what I need it to do.
    trust me, I agree with you. it's why i made this to simply do what it has to do and that's it.

    pic0 icon0 etc... it's not so hard to get them in the dir and run a command line.

    i'm kinda enjoying looking at the build process in popstation.exe's main.c

    i dunno why DA capped the ID at 9 choices only; it's already been found out it can be any combo of 4 letters/5 numbers.

    so i just had to remove that
    R-E-S-P-E-C-T : the proper places and people deserve it

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •