Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: can someone help me?

Default can someone help me?

alright well i am pretty new at this. i got a 60 GB PS3 for xmas. i was talking 2 1 of my friends and he said he thought u culd just download games straight onto the hard drive but im pretty sure you hav 2 hav a mod chip and i dont think they hav those for ps3 yet. anyways i was reading about all this stuff with linux and all that can sum 1 just explain 2 me all this stuff about the ps3 so i understand it more? thanks in advance.

Don't do double posts. Do your own research.

Quote Originally Posted by mavsman4457 View Post
    Don't do double posts. Do your own research.
    ok well i looked up linux and i kno wut it is. but it said that some might already hav it in it. i can go online on my PS3 but how do i find out if i already hav Linux or not?

DCEmu Old Pro

If you haven't installed it, then you don't have it.

As for saving games, it means the games need to support it, or need to be PS2 games.

Cloudy

Quote Originally Posted by Cloudhunter View Post
    If you haven't installed it, then you don't have it.

As for saving games, it means the games need to support it, or need to be PS2 games.

Cloudy
    ok well i found a site that has it 2 download but wen i clicked download it said "insert storage media at the save destination" wut does that mean? wut do i hav 2 do or hav 2 download it?

DCEmu Legend

I hate to be That Asshole™ but if you don't understand these simple premises then the Linux and ultimately the PS3 are not for you:

1)You can't just download games for the PS3; first off its illegal and secondly, there hasn't been hacks in that department, so if you did manage to download or backup games you owned into Linux you wouldn't be able to use them.

2)If you can't figure out what "insert storage media at the save destination" means, then have no business using a Computer, much less Linux.