Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 59

Thread: Duke3DS - "Hail to the king, baby!"

                  
   
  1. #41
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by King DS View Post
    What chance is there of this being compiled into 1 rom? coz im having trouble setting it up, and im using an R4 so not even sure if it will work anywhos ¨_¨
    It worked perfectly on my R4.

  2. #42
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    yeah mine works too... its quite some effort tho

  3. #43
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SuperJMN View Post
    Hi! I've tried to boot up later to patch it for my M3 (slot-2 microSD) and all that I can read on the screen is:

    ...
    v1.4 Atomic Edition Copyright (c)
    1996 3D Realms Entertainment

    Missing external con file(s)
    COPY INTERNAL DEFAULTS TO DIRECTORY(Y/n)?
    No
    * Writing defaults to current directory

    It hangs when reaching this point. What happens?

    I have only copied a DUKE3D.GRP from my original game, the other files are the ones that came with DUKE3DS.RAR

    Thank you!!
    I get the same thing. But I'm using R4.

  4. #44
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have DS-Linker and Shareware version and 13 Errors :/ Who can give me a correct .grp file?

    P.S How to patch DLDI?

  5. #45

    Default

    Hi all & GPF.
    Can you tell me how far you got with networking?
    I’m doing A networking course and need an end of year project.
    How would you feel if I did the networking for you on this?

  6. #46
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    42
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superduffman View Post
    Hi all & GPF.
    Can you tell me how far you got with networking?
    Iím doing A networking course and need an end of year project.
    How would you feel if I did the networking for you on this?
    Haven't looked into it yet, would be awesome for you to do it.

    Troy(GPF)

  7. #47
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    42
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    42

    Default

    dldi patch .nds and copy it and defs.con, game.con, user.con, duke3d.grp and supplied duke3d.cfg to /duke3d directory of card.

    just a test build with sfx, maybe some other stuff fixed or more broken let me know.

    I need to create a new page for duke3ds still so i can officially release it with source etc.

    Thanks,
    Troy(GPF)
    http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk

  8. #48
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Age
    23
    Posts
    95
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    the sfx is so.... sick... it sounds all crackly

    and the controls aren't responsive enough for making the game playable.

    Further the gfx does load too slow.

    I use a R4 with auto dldi patch and the full gpr file

  9. #49
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    TWITCHY CONTROLS, but it's coming along nicely! Keep up the great work, and in the next release, try to fix twitchy controls, and a start button for in game, because i can't access the menu while playing...(Just a thought) anyway, can't wait til it's finished

    :EDIT: I can't play the fourth chapter either... DANG IT!@@ something about not enough memory, GAH
    Also when it comes to saving, the game locks up

    oh yeah i figured out how to access the menu

  10. #50
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    42
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    42

    Default

    finally fixed the black lines on the floor, made some other minor tweaks.

    Let me know how it works and please give me constructive feedback, how should the controls work, I haven't tried other fps's on the ds, so not sure how to do the controls for it. Plus any other ideas will be helpful.

    81 downloads -- 2 comments on last release, hard to improve without feedback.

    Thanks,
    Troy(GPF)

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •