Having previously named 53 European studios as confirmed PS4 developers, Sony has now revised the list to just 28 companies.
Furthermore, none of the studios that made the initial list are included in the revised version. SCEE told Joystiq that the original information was “erroneous”.
Studios no longer named include Minecraft creator Mojang, Angry Birds’ Rovio and Burnout/NFS dev Criterion.
There are some great additions though, including Hitman’s IO Interactive, UK outfit Ninja Theory, standalone DayZ developer Bohemia, 2K Games, Sumo Digital and Witcher 3 creators CD Projekt.
No changes were made to the lists of US or Japanese developers.