Thread: Fifa Soccer for PSP Review

Blog Entries

Default Fifa Soccer for PSP Review

Yesterday i got a hold of a copy of Fifa Soccer thanks to <a href="http://www.gbax.com/main.pl" target="_blank" >GBAX</a> (Who are the UK`s most trusted seller of PSP consoles and games) and i decided to review the game, heres an excerpt from my review (im not a pro so you can laugh all you like :P)

<BLOCKQUOTE>The first thing that grabs you when you load up the game in the PSP is the presentation of the game itself, basically if you have ever played the PS2 or Xbox versions youll know what a polished game this is. Fifa Soccer doesnt let you down, theres an abundance of options to play with and the screens look awesome on your handheld console, being from Nottingham i chose Nottingham Forest you can choose from the thousands of teams available.</BLOCKQUOTE>

Read the full review <a href="http://psp-news.dcemu.co.uk/fifapspsoccerreview.shtml" target="_blank" >Here</a>.

great review! Cheers

i have the game i think its crap every time the ball goes over the net or out of bounds the game stops for like 5 seconds then loads the next anamation. also at the end of the game when the guys are walking off the field ther feet are missing its like there standing in a whole or something you can the game was rushed its not all that smooth either the ngage fifa 2005 plays better then this game. The problem is, FIFA Soccer feels a little too rushed. Technical problems fall all over this game, and the features that worked great on console are too much of a pain to play with on PSP. This handheld takes some thinking before you approach putting a game on it, and FIFA looks to have been done just to get it done. In the end, the PSP version will probably only appeal to FIFA 2005 fanatics who just can't live without a little footy in their pockets.