Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Wireless Controllers?

Default Wireless Controllers?

Has anyone ever looked into creating their own wireless controllers out of the official Sega controllers? I think it would be really cool to be able to modify some of my official Sega controllers to work as wireless (basically, remove the cord, install an infrared device in the controller, and then install an infrared receiver in the plug that I cut off of the controller).

Anyone have any advice, or information on this idea?
    DCHelp - A Newbie's Best Friend
    DC Evolution - Disc Images
    The DreamZone Forums

I Refuse To Help Anyone That Says They've Tried Everything.

I was thinking about this the other day, although i have no technical knowledge of this sort of hardware. My main thought was space - there simply is none in the DC controller, there is a very small amount of space just above the start button where a circuit could be mounted inside but it would have to be small.

This would be a very cool mod, anyone know how it could be possibly done?

Quote Originally Posted by ptr.lynch
    I was thinking about this the other day, although i have no technical knowledge of this sort of hardware. My main thought was space - there simply is none in the DC controller, there is a very small amount of space just above the start button where a circuit could be mounted inside but it would have to be small.

This would be a very cool mod, anyone know how it could be possibly done?
    I was thinking a little more about this. Would it be possible, maybe, to modify one of the mem card slots to accept a transmitter?