Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: Global Map Download Tool

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Global Map Download Tool

    Hi all!

    How do I configure GMDL to go to Google Maps Germany?

    Thx

  2. #2
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    448
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    Simply scroll to germany and select preview 1 And then download the map.

  3. #3
    DCEmu Regular PDG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codaz View Post
    Simply scroll to germany and select preview 1 And then download the map.
    Follow my guide if youre unsecure
    What You See In 1x Is What You Get

    W.Y.S.I.1x.I.W.Y.G *Lol*

  4. #4
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I do not unterstand how to get google hybrid maps?
    I would like to use them, because they are much sharper here in germany than those msn maps.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Regular PDG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by schnab View Post
    I do not unterstand how to get google hybrid maps?
    I would like to use them, because they are much sharper here in germany than those msn maps.
    Just select Hybrid maps or Satelite on Google before downloading, having trouble with it follow my guide

    it usually seems to help people

    What you see in 1x preview is what you get when generating maps

  6. #6
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I can help a little bit for Germanuser

    For UsayWT and Schnab

    Was habt ihr denn für Sorgen?

    ich habe nun schon ein paar Karten meiner Region konvertiert.Klappt eigendlich ganz gut.Das mit den Hybridmaps denke ich wird eh zu groß werden als Datenmenge.

    Ja richtig PDG hat recht,was ihr in der Vorschau seht das wird dann auch in mapthis zu sehen sein.Also das in der 1x Preview.Könnt euch auch per pn melden.

    mfg Airwave

  7. #7
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Searching addresses

    Is there any way to download a map with address information? One of the best things about most GPS systems is that you can key in an address and get directions from whereever you are at to that address.

    Sorry if I am asking a question that was already answered somewhere.

  8. #8
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi Airwave!

    Wenn ich GMDL starte würde ich gern die deutsche Google Map Seite starten und dort meine Route eingeben, denn dann sind die POI's in Deutsch!!

    Hast du schon Geodaten Karten für Deutschland erzeugt?

    Gruß UsayWt

  9. #9
    DCEmu Regular PDG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    379
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by UsayWt View Post
    Hi Airwave!

    Wenn ich GMDL starte würde ich gern die deutsche Google Map Seite starten und dort meine Route eingeben, denn dann sind die POI's in Deutsch!!

    Hast du schon Geodaten Karten für Deutschland erzeugt?

    Gruß UsayWt
    UsayWt

    If you want your maps to load when you start the software just edit the config.txt file and enter the name of the map you want to start.

    About routing and POI lets just wait for Airwaves comment.

    Cheers

    Translation to bad German :
    UsayWt Wenn Sie Ihre Diagramme laden wünschen, wenn Sie die Software gerade, die config.txt Akte zu redigieren beginnen und den Namen des Diagramms einzutragen, möchten Sie beginnen. Über Wegewahl und POI läßt gerechte Wartezeit für Airwavesanmerkung.

  10. #10
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hey PDG!


    My question is being understood, let me try again. :-)
    If i start GMDL, the English version of google map (http://maps.google.com/) will be displayed, if i configure my root, all POI's are going to be in English. There is also a German google maps (http://maps.google.de/), which would mean that the POI's i download will be in German.
    Now my question, can I configure GMDL to go to map.google.de if I start it?

    Thx

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •