Valentines Day
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: XCM 1080p VGA Box plus PSP2VGA works with PSP Slim

                  
   
  1. #1
    Reviews Webmaster/Reviewer bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    New York City, USA
    Posts
    3,001
    Rep Power
    50

    psp XCM 1080p VGA Box plus PSP2VGA works with PSP Slim


    XCM has released a video that shows their 1080p VGA Box works with PSP Slim and its component cable. So not only can you connect the PSP Slim to your TV, you can also connect it to a VGA monitor using the 1080p VGA Box. The new product now includes PSP Slim component cable.

    Be sure to read our full review on the XCM Universal Ypbpr 1080p VGA Box.

    Follow us (1KIND Photography): Website | YouTube | Facebook | Twitter
    Follow Us (DCEmu Reviews): YouTube | Facebook | Twitter

  2. #2
    PS3 User Napalm-Death's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Bronx, NY
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,241
    Rep Power
    68

    Default

    Wow, I was going to get one of these after reading your initial review... now this just makes that purchase even sweeter!

  3. #3
    DCEmu Old Pro Elven6's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,158
    Rep Power
    54

    Default

    So does this mean the games run in HD?

  4. #4

    Default

    wow this is cool, too bad this can't work on phat

  5. #5
    DCEmu Legend Accordion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Age
    31
    Posts
    2,884
    Rep Power
    69

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Elven6 View Post
    So does this mean the games run in HD?
    no, it doesn't upscale the image. This simply allows you to use the tv-out function through a VGA monitor

  6. #6
    PSP User Apoklepz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Bottom of The Pit
    Posts
    1,542
    Rep Power
    59

    Default

    All that trouble and no fullscreen?

    I'll stick to my Old Phat unit and RemoteJoy for now...thanks to SONY. Meh.

  7. #7

    Default

    How is this news? It's a Component-VGA transcoder, it will work with any component source capable of 480p, 720p, 1080i, or 1080p.

  8. #8
    DCEmu Legend mike_jmg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    The Darkest depts of Hades
    Age
    35
    Posts
    2,099
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Cool,
    but yeah I agree, too much hassle to not get a fullscreen

    Hope that on later firmware updates there's going to be a fullscreen mode

  9. #9
    DCEmu Legend Buddy4point0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Lounge Awesomeness: 1337
    Age
    27
    Posts
    4,028
    Rep Power
    118

    Default

    NICE! it would be much better full screen though. remote joy ftw

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •