Thread: Complete NooB ANy Help will Appecaite!

DCEmu Newbie

Talking Complete NooB ANy Help will Appecaite!

Hey I use to have a psp and was into the homebrew scene ever since version 1.5 then I sold it because of money issues and been on to playing other systems, Now I Been noticing Homebrew taking a whole new leap to psX to psp which the biggest thing i wanted since 1.5 and I wanted to get back into the homebrew scene I have a couple of questions I Would extremely appreciate it if any of you can point me in the right direction

1. I purchased a Psp Slim with Firmware 3.71 m33 And I have a couple of Eboot.php Files of Psx to psp games How would I go and put them in the psp (A detailed explantion would be really apprecatied)

2. Has the Gameboy advance Emulator for the 3.71 has the ability to play advance games at full speed?

3. I have some other games that are CSO, Is this a new format? also how would I go into putting this in the Psp? Thank you!

I would appreciate any programs I can use and Such So i can hunt them down, or if you can find it in your heart to show me locations of where I might find it I would appreciate that also thank you and sorry for my Noobishness =*(

1. Make sure you put the EBOOT.PBP in a subfolder within the GAME folder. ex: PSP\GAME\Devil Dice\EBOOT.PBP If you put the EBOOT in the GAME folder directly, it won't work. You also need to make sure that your CFW is set to use the 3.71 kernel for the GAME folder, and not 1.50.

If you're feeling adventurous, you can even make your own PSX EBOOTs using programs like ISOProducer and IceTea.

2. Most GBA games on gPSP are quite playable and enjoyable. The only major blips I tend to notice are sound-based.

3. CSO are compressed ISO's, and so the subject is generally taboo on these boards.

To find all the latest stuff, just head over to psp-news.dcemu.co.uk and scroll down. On the left, you'll see links to Emulators, Homebrew and Apps. It's pretty simple!

DCEmu Newbie