Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Problems with Mapthis and 3.71M33-2 + 1.50 kernel update V2.

DCEmu Newbie

Default Problems with Mapthis and 3.71M33-2 + 1.50 kernel update V2.

Hi,
    I've recently got a PSP-290 to try out Mapthis and I seem to be having problems getting it to boot. On the original version it will say "loading USB accessory driver" and then after a while the PSP will reboot.

On Nieko's edited version it will just say that there is a problem accessing the driver and GPS will not activate. I've reinstalled 3.71M33-2 using Dark-alex's Universal unbricker and it works fine. Then after I put in the 1.50 kernel update, it does the same problem again.

Has anyone else come across this issue and is it going to be fixed in a future update? (if it is an issue and not because I'm a newb at this sort of thing)

Do you have usbgps.prx and usbacc.prx in your Map This folder and if yes, what version?
    In what folder do you have Map This and try changing your kernel in the recovery menu.
    What motherboard do you have? TA-082 and TA-086 may have some problems with registry keys (or something like that, don't know exactly), there should a key cleaner (chilly willis, if I remember right)
    TA-082 and 086 motherboards have IC1003 written on them (open the umd drive, then look from the back, in the upper-right corner should be written smallely IC1003 (reversed) if it is a TA-082 or 086

Edit: http://www.dcemu.co.uk/vbulletin/sho...1440&highlight look this topic and from the first post Downgraded a TA-082 PSP and and your PSP290 device doesn't work?
    Try this , it has helped others in the same situation.
    Then there are some files to download, maybe this helps

DCEmu Newbie

Yes I have tried all versions of the usbacc.prx and usbgps.prx, and put them in the mapthis folder. ranging from 2.71 to 3.71, there is no change in what happens on startup. I have tried running Mapthis under both types of kernels, 1.50 and 3.71. Both to no avail. Its a bit strange.