Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25

Thread: no memory stick inserted!!!!

                  
   
  1. #11
    DCEmu Pro Johnny Rash's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Age
    25
    Posts
    625
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    You're welcome, man.

    And thanks for the compliment on the name.
    It was given to me since I did Johnny Cash covers.

    When you get the problem fixed, post back or PM me.
    I'm curious to what the problem might be.

  2. #12
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    psp

    Hi,my psp is as original its only 6 months old and ive tried another card with the same result...both cards had previously been fine saving music and game data so is it more likely to be a faulty psp...

  3. #13
    DCEmu Pro Johnny Rash's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Age
    25
    Posts
    625
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    It's likely.

    But I think something like that will be easily reparable.
    Take it to a shop.

  4. #14
    DCEmu Pro sourced's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    661
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    take the memory stick, and stick it into the magic gate slot, but instead of just pushing it in, HOLD it in for about 10 seconds, pushing it in hard, to make the psp "Force read" the mem stick. if it still wont work, repeat the process.
    after three tries with no luck, bring it to a shop. if you are on CFW, it may likely be the cause of the memstick failure.


    on a side note: IM BACK

  5. #15
    DCEmu Pro Johnny Rash's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Age
    25
    Posts
    625
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sourced View Post
    on a side note: IM BACK
    'Bout time, asshole.

  6. #16
    DCEmu Pro sourced's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    661
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Rash View Post
    'Bout time, asshole.
    lmao, blame my girlfriend. she's the one who wanted to stay at the resort for a few more days.

    anyway, ill be posting my usual stupid stuff in the off-topic forum tomorrow. lemme just take a break and rest. lol, im tired.

  7. #17

    Default

    I think it is caused by the 3.52 update, when i updated mine it did the same thing, i have tried formating it several times and it will not work, my only option now is to try to update again and see if that will fix it. If anyone comes up with a better solution please do tell.

  8. #18
    DCEmu Pro sourced's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    661
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by newage3680 View Post
    I think it is caused by the 3.52 update, when i updated mine it did the same thing, i have tried formating it several times and it will not work, my only option now is to try to update again and see if that will fix it. If anyone comes up with a better solution please do tell.
    look at my solution. it works.

  9. #19
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I found a solution i had this problem too, what u do is u take ur memory stik and insert it into another psp if u have another 1, then a message will pop up saying, format memory stik using command from system settings and ur done.:thumbup:

  10. #20
    Puzzle Solver JPJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    844
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Glad you solved your problem

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •