Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 66

Thread: Duke3DS - Duke Nukem 3D for DS

                  
   
  1. #11

    Default

    When's the Dreamcast port comming?

  2. #12

    Default turning issue

    I'm using the grp from the 1.4 Atomic Edition. I've noticed that the arc of turns can vary and can make it difficult to aim or go where I want.

    For example, I click the right d pad a couple of times, and the turn is ~5 degrees, but the third time, it's a 45 degree turn.

  3. #13
    DCEmu Newbie superduffman2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy compiler error

    Anyone got some pointers on my Duke compiler errors(I haven't changed any of the code):

    sorce V1.6 (New)

    make -C arm7
    make[1]: Entering directory `/d/temp/NDS/work/arm7'
    template.c
    arm-eabi-gcc -MMD -MP -MF /d/temp/NDS/work/arm7/build/template.d -g -Wall -O2 -m
    cpu=arm7tdmi -mtune=arm7tdmi -fomit-frame-pointer -ffast-math -mthumb-interwork
    -I/d/temp/NDS/work/arm7/include -I/d/temp/NDS/work/arm7/build -I/d/devkitPro/lib
    nds/include -I/d/temp/NDS/work/arm7/build -DARM7 -c /d/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source
    /template.c -o template.o
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source/template.c: In function 'main':
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source/template.c:120: warning: implicit declaration of function 'readUserSettings'
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source/template.c:124: error: 'PM_SOUND_MUTE' undeclared (first use in this function)
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source/template.c:124: error: (Each undeclared identifier is reported only once
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source/template.c:124: error: for each function it appears in.)
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source/template.c:124: error: 'PM_SOUND_AMP' undeclared (first use in this function)
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm7/source/template.c:130: warning: implicit declaration of function 'initClockIRQ'
    make[2]: *** [template.o] Error 1
    make[1]: *** [build] Error 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/d/temp/NDS/work/arm7'
    make: *** [arm7/Duke3DS.elf] Error 2

    Sorce V1.4 / sorce v1.3 (20-3-07)

    arm-eabi-gcc -MMD -MP -MF /d/temp/NDS/work/arm9/build/unix_compat.d -g -Wall -O2
    -march=armv5te -mtune=arm946e-s -fomit-frame-pointer -ffast-math -mthumb-interw
    ork -I/d/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source -I/d/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source/buildengine -I
    /d/devkitPro/libnds/include -I/d/temp/NDS/work/arm9/build -DARM9 -D__NDS__ -DPLA
    TFORM_UNIX=1 -DUDP_NETWORKING=1 -DNET_MENU=1 -c /d/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source/bu
    ildengine/unix_compat.c -o unix_compat.o
    linking Duke3DS.arm9.elf
    dirent.o: In function `closedir':
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source/dirent.c:68: undefined reference to `dirclose'
    dirent.o: In function `readdir':
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source/dirent.c:42: undefined reference to `dirnext'
    dirent.o: In function `opendir':
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source/dirent.c:16: undefined reference to `diropen'
    global.o: In function `dukescreencapture':
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source/global.c:927: undefined reference to `mkdir'
    global.o: In function `setup_homedir':
    d:/temp/NDS/work/arm9/source/global.c:879: undefined reference to `mkdir'
    d:/devkitPro/libnds/lib\libfat.a(libfat.o): In function `fatInit':
    e:/projects/devkitPro/libfat/nds/../source/libfat.c:111: undefined reference to
    `chdir'
    collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
    make[2]: *** [/d/temp/NDS/work/arm9/Duke3DS.arm9.elf] Error 1
    make[1]: *** [build] Error 2
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/d/temp/NDS/work/arm9'
    make: *** [arm9/Duke3DS.elf] Error 2


    Thanks!..

  4. #14
    DCEmu Coder Sektor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    212
    Rep Power
    68

    Default

    superduffman2, are you using an old version of libnds and devkitARM? It compiled fine here using latest libnds and devkitARM r21.

  5. #15
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I think it would be a lot better if the turning were slowed down. Is that a possibility? I hate being chased by some creep and keep shooting around him because the D-pad turns so fast. Also, could it be possible to make it so God Mode and All Items codes are selectable in the options or possibly from a menu when you hit select?

    The framerate is smooth, the game runs fast, the graphics are great, but the controls need work.

  6. #16
    DCEmu Newbie superduffman2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Unable to initialize media device!

    Hi, again.
    Im now trying to get it running on no$gba but am getting "Unable to initialize media device!"

    have looked at:
    http://www.neoflash.com/forum/index.php/topic,3934.msg
    +
    http://forum.gbadev.org/viewtopic.ph...e%3E%3C/div%3E

    1) can't find Dldi for no$gba
    2) download newest "fcsr.dldi" + dlditool32 & patched Duke3DS.nds
    3) Tried loading "Duke3DS_fs.ds.gba" => make file, looks good for this file to work
    4) ??

    But Is still not working!?!

  7. #17
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    52
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    78

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superduffman2 View Post
    Hi, again.
    Im now trying to get it running on no$gba but am getting "Unable to initialize media device!"

    have looked at:
    http://www.neoflash.com/forum/index.php/topic,3934.msg
    +
    http://forum.gbadev.org/viewtopic.ph...e%3E%3C/div%3E

    1) can't find Dldi for no$gba
    2) download newest "fcsr.dldi" + dlditool32 & patched Duke3DS.nds
    3) Tried loading "Duke3DS_fs.ds.gba" => make file, looks good for this file to work
    4) ??

    But Is still not working!?!
    http://forum.gbadev.org/viewtopic.ph...e%3E%3C/div%3E

    or
    http://forum.gbadev.org/viewtopic.ph...sr+dldi#114090

    might help

    Troy(GPF)

  8. #18
    DCEmu Newbie superduffman2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Duke3DS_fs.ds.gba

    Why wont "Duke3DS_fs.ds.gba" work on the no$gba?

    Sorry If I'm just missing something really simple.. But I have been looking!

    P.S.
    http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/fcsrDLDI.zip
    http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/fcsrimage.zip
    redirected to http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/ with no files

  9. #19
    DCEmu Coder GPF's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    52
    Posts
    796
    Rep Power
    78

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superduffman2 View Post
    Why wont "Duke3DS_fs.ds.gba" work on the no$gba?

    Sorry If I'm just missing something really simple.. But I have been looking!

    P.S.
    http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/fcsrDLDI.zip
    http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/fcsrimage.zip
    redirected to http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/ with no files

    Duke3DS_fs.ds.gba works fine for me on no$gba thats what I use for most of my dev testing for this.

    both fcsr zip files can be downloaded from my site http://gpf.dcemu.co.uk/ look on the left nav bar under Utilities.

    Troy(GPF)

  10. #20
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    were do i get the grp file?

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •