Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36

Thread: Problem in making a map with GMDL

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Problem in making a map with GMDL

    Hello everybody, i'am new on this forum and sorry for my english, i'am french

    I'am coming to get some help about making a map, because in french forums it seems they don't know my problem.

    So here it is:

    I just want to create a map of my city. I followed many tutorials that was the same.
    Here is the list of what i did:
    - I launched "Global Map Download Tool.exe"
    - I begin by searching my city "Montpellier" in France
    - then I zoom a bit to see it well (not to the max zoom)
    - i named my map "_MONTPELLIER" in the map name.
    - I clic on "Download the map"

    and here is the message it give me:

    "Something not quite right with this page, change to map view (it's fine if there is no detail)"

    same error if i try a preview.
    I forgot anything ? I tried by cliking "OSM Mapnik", and GeoData, but same error, always.

    So I really dunno what to do now as I can't continue making a map.

    Anyone here may help me please?
    I really want to make a map.

    many thanks!!
    :thumbup:

  2. #2
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Yes, I'm from Singapore and I'm getting the same problem. You can try to switch to "Microsoft Virtual Earth Map", that still works.

    I think Google changed something in their maps and in7ane hasn't updated GMDL yet.

  3. #3
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    thanks for answering!
    it work effectively with Microsoft VirtualEarth, hope in7ane will fix it soon!

  4. #4
    DCEmu Regular
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    299
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    gmdl0.5.04b
    http://www.in7ane.com/psp/gmdl.html

    Fixes getting x/y from google, something also seems to have broken with user-agent and webclient (in a recent windows/ie update I think), that's fixed as well - but let me know if anyone still has any problems.

  5. #5
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up Thanks In7ane!

    Everything works now =)

  6. #6
    DCEmu Newbie insane90's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by in7ane View Post
    gmdl0.5.04b
    http://www.in7ane.com/psp/gmdl.html

    Fixes getting x/y from google, something also seems to have broken with user-agent and webclient (in a recent windows/ie update I think), that's fixed as well - but let me know if anyone still has any problems.
    i'm having a problem with gmdl.

    Basically, i selected my area, downloaded the map, but only AFTER it finished (e.g 2 hrs later), it told me the map could not be found or something, and it deleted the directory.

    Any ideas what the problem could be?

    Cheers

  7. #7
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    in 0.5.06 the microsoft vemap type does not work just show up:

    Something not quite right with this page, change to map view (it's fine if there is no detail)"

    my box is winxp+ie7

    thanks

  8. #8
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hello all,

    I have the same as the first poster and get the error message :
    "Something not quite right with this page, change to map view (it's fine if there is no detail)"
    i have tried all the maps (google,MSN and yahoo)
    anyone got any ideas its just im going to Toronto and would like a map for my holiday.
    Thanks

  9. #9
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have the same problem too... yesterday everything works fine.. but today i got this error message =/

  10. #10
    DCEmu Pro
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    539
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    This happened before, I think it's because Google changed some digit here or there. Try matching the URL of an image from actual Google Maps with the URL in GMDL (top left IIRC).

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •