Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: MapThis w/ 3.90m33

                  
   
  1. #1
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default MapThis w/ 3.90m33

    I upgraded tonight because I'd been running on 3.71 for awhile, and didn't think twice about it until I tested MapThis.

    Could anyone shed some light on getting MapThis to work with 3.90m33?

    I have a feeling it's something specific with the USB.prx file needed.

    for reference, I'm using the sony psp-290 (official gps unit).

    cheers,
    harryk

  2. #2
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    how do you get the m33 3.90 update? can send me the link? i wan to try make a GPS and USB prx file but now i dont hav m33 3.90.

  3. #3
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    lols i just did an update on my psp from 3.71 to 3.90 but went later,i found out that the file was rename as 3.80 and not 3.90. even i go fomat my stick,it still the same,and after that , i try use M33_NEWPSARDUMPER,it say that the Psar was too big,recomplie another bigger buffer. anyone can help this problem?

  4. #4
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    40
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    mapthis 0.5.20 doesn't need any prx
    it's loaded from the firmware
    and works fine on 3.90
    but mapthis need to be putted in the map GAME380 map
    and when u rename it to GAME390 it does not work
    when u format youre memstick u also get a 380 map
    and not 390
    i think dax forgot this to change

  5. #5
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    thx alot johoo =]] now i get it .but there still a problem.. after i upgrade my psp to 390m33 , went it get fix, my Gps-290 start to haveing problem.. look.. went i was waiting someone,the GPS show the speed is 54Km but the map was not moving.. after that i found the problem, the GPS was getting some error, after i saw that problem, i talk off the GPS and then after that the Speed was Drop to 0Km. after a few sec, i put back one more time, it came again the problem and the speed show 53Km but the map is not moveing and the car.. so itiz still unstabe with 390 m33 or it may come this problem sometime? thx

  6. #6
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    40
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i have no problem at all with mapthis it works fine
    it runs stable and no crashes
    and speed stays at zero

    psp fat-3.90m33 +1.50-mapthis 0.5.20-compressed map 1.9gb

    try to format youre memstick and install everything again
    Last edited by johoo; February 3rd, 2008 at 08:51.

  7. #7
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    you mentioned that the speed stays at zero, meaning it never shows current speed or it returns to zero when you're stopped?

    Also, thankyou for the tip about the corrected directory. I had chosen not to format my stick, and as such didn't have a current GAME380 directory (still 371). Seems to be working just fine, thanks all.

    Deniska, great work!
    Last edited by harryk; February 4th, 2008 at 07:14.

  8. #8
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have 2 psp's. I have the fat and slim and both are now on 3.90 m33 firmware. I just bought a GPS 290 and running mapthis 5.20 and have created the map. Everything runs perfectly except I get no reading off the GPS.... It has 5 bars on the bottom right hand corner which is showing a red outline on the "box" of the signal. I presume it means 0 signal strength. I hit start and checked to see if any satellites are tracking me and shows "0"..... I have followed the sticky on this site to setup the memory stick and maps to a "T" but doesn't seem my gps signal is coming thru. could this be my gps receiver? Oh .. I set the serial port to = "0" for gps 290 as stated... any clues?

  9. #9
    DCEmu Pro
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    539
    Rep Power
    31

  10. #10
    DCEmu Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Thanks Nieko.... great source of info... I got it working!!! The speed though seems to be off... but at least it is running!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •