PDA

View Full Version : Time to Get your PSPs Fellow UK People

wraggster
September 1st, 2005, 00:08
Ive had my PSP from the first week but now its the turn of my fellow UK people to get their hands on a PSP, tell us your thoughts about the PSP when you get it :)

Good Luck and safe shopping

If you are unlucky searching for one then SuccessHK (http://www.success-hk.com/affiliatewiz/aw.asp?B=131&A=50&Task=Click) who sell for $239 or £125 and Lik Sang (http://www.lik-sang.com/list.php?category=218&lsaid=219793) US$ 249.90 (~139.91 GBP) may be a valid option.

TheShinyDemon
September 1st, 2005, 09:54
Got my PSP at Midnight last night!!!

At last!!

Shame there is no way for me to play Homebrew yet as I am a developer myself and was looking forward to Saying "Hello PSP World" Today.

Guess Ill have to be patient and wait for the good fellows at PsP Dev to show us the fruits of their labour.

For now I am happy playing commercial releases, but rest assured I SHANT be updating the thing!!

Thomas.
September 1st, 2005, 10:51
Just got mine. No probems at all, apart from the dimwit's in woolworths not having Colin mcrae Rally, despite it being "In Stock" on the shelf. Idiots.

My heart stopped for a second as i checked the firmware version, V1.52!

So close.

alexh
September 1st, 2005, 11:02
There are rumours that Yoshisho of WAB has created a downgrade firmware that can go from v1.52 to v1.50 for JAP PSP's... we'll just have to wait to see if UK ones can also be done.

Do not upgrade to firmware 2.00 for the timebeing.

DDD
September 1st, 2005, 11:55
Just got mine from Game in Lincoln, Checked the firmware and OH MY FU%*ING GOD V 1.5, I dont know why or care why just bring on the Homebrew. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :D

chrisvenn
September 1st, 2005, 12:08
I got mine at midnight last night from gamestation in swindon and its version 1.52. Also got ridge racer and Tony hawks I wont be updating the firmware.