PDA

View Full Version : GBA Flash Cards For Use With DS

Predator
September 29th, 2005, 17:47
I've searched the threads for information on flash cards and can't really find what I'm looking for.
I'm thinking about buying a GBA Flash card but dont know which one to get.
Price doesn't really matter. I just want the most compatible one.
Please post your thoughts, and experiences.

Thanks in advance,
Justin.

miannone
September 29th, 2005, 22:40
I dont know if you are aware or not, but there are DS Flash cards out there. One of them is the 'M3 Perfect' which I think is pretty good.

souLLy
September 29th, 2005, 23:20
i use a flash2advance ultra with a super passme, no probs so far.

Predator
September 30th, 2005, 18:17
Thanks for the replys guys.
I'm new to the DS scene and I'm dying to try some homebrew. :)
This is kind of confusing for me right now. But I cant wait to learn.
No, I wasn't aware of DS Flash Cards. Thanks for telling me. :)
Which is better DS Flash Cards or GBA Flash Cards?

I looked some more and just got more confused...
To use a GBA Flash Card in the DS I need a PassMe/MagicKey in the DS Slot?
Is that correct. Please help me. :(

luicfershalo
October 3rd, 2005, 22:21
I am using a GBA flash cart
the 1g Flash2advance ultra
and the superpass
I tried one rom and it works fine
I tried to put 2 roms on the flash cart and doesnt work
is there a way to put more than one rom or not?

Predator
October 3rd, 2005, 23:45
Piracy is not supported on the site. Read the rules.

luicfershalo
October 4th, 2005, 10:14
It is not piracy
I have 16 nintendo DS games
just fed up of carrying them with me
easier to have one cart with more than one game on it

luicfershalo
October 4th, 2005, 13:43
sorry I lied
I dont have 16 but 22 DS carts

souLLy
October 4th, 2005, 18:38
It is not piracy
I have 16 nintendo DS games
just fed up of carrying them with me
easier to have one cart with more than one game on it