PDA

View Full Version : Unofficial Yabause alpha1 - Sega Saturn For Nintendo Wii

wraggster
June 21st, 2008, 23:37
News/release from Markus1981 (http://tehskeen.com/forums/showpost.php?p=33184&postcount=29)

I made some minor changes to the source code
I took the cue support out of yui.c and also all the non working stuff of the menu
With this version you can load only the iso
The iso must be renamed to game.iso
The bios must be named bios.bin
you need the following structure

apps\yabause\boot.elf
apps\yabause\game.iso
apps\yabause\bios.bin (tested with european bios)

the rar has a compiled binary and includes modified source code (i changed yui.c)
a logo and a xml

This is maybe not a 100% solution but at least it should let you play more games . I am just learning to programm in C

I tested it with bubble bubble and it works at almost full speed
the colours of the intro are just a little mixed up

Credit goes to team yabause for their awesome work

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

Eviltaco64
June 21st, 2008, 23:56
Wow, good release :)

DPyro
June 22nd, 2008, 00:15
Interesting...

Jay6
June 22nd, 2008, 01:58
Can someone go test NiGHTS? If it works near perfectly, then I may consider getting this.

mikebeaver
June 22nd, 2008, 06:13
Will it run from real Saturn discs or do the games have to be in a special format on the SD card, as I have a few Saturn originals lying around (infact the Panzer Dragoon Saga demo is sat in front of me, lol) so I might just try this out later, once I have been to pick up the new PS3 and had a play with that, he he :

Mike..

DimensionT
June 22nd, 2008, 06:46
Reading of discs for any emulator on the Wii is impossible, unless you're talking about throwing a bunch of ISOs on a DVD. The Wii cannot read CDs, the drive doesn't support it.

I don't know what the stance is for ripping originals on DCEmu is, so just edit this if need be...