PDA

View Full Version : Diablo 2 DS

wraggster
July 21st, 2008, 21:35
Le Rodeur (http://www.playeradvance.org/forum/showthread.php?t=26367) has released the first version of his project to bring a Diablo Clone to the Nintendo DS:

Heres the info:

http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/7346/screenmy5.png

Bon bah this is my first project, a mini-remake (I said mini) this diablo2 fact that my dream (always elsewhere). As stated in the subtitle you incarnerez the witch of diablo2.

History:
ver 000.1: Bah is still in alpha version so you can just move the witch on a map infinite
How to play:
With the pad, for the moment just arrows marches (diagonal included therein)
Other information:
Uh ... There is a part that the announcement of diablo3 gave me the punch XD (vreaiment I had trouble with diagonals at the beginning)

Download and Give Feedback Via Comments

Hitmanthe3rd
July 21st, 2008, 23:08
umm...cant wait! heh I think

JKKDARK
July 22nd, 2008, 00:14
Good, I will see for more updates. It looks decent :)

agenericperson
July 22nd, 2008, 00:36
Looks interesting. Doesn't look like I can move with the stylus though...

some_guy_named_matt
July 22nd, 2008, 00:57
ill wait for a more updates to try, something tells me you just walk...

[Matt]

jedimaster12
July 22nd, 2008, 01:54
id change the name a lil so blizz doesn't shut it down like the sc port lol.

sotu1
July 22nd, 2008, 13:56
i've always dreamed of diablo for the DS, it'd be fine as diablo 1 gameplay but with the D2 skill set...dreamlike amazingness....wish i could help but i'm totally non skilled in programming!

anteopimp
July 22nd, 2008, 18:14
Hold Up Man! Do Not, I Repeat! Do Not Try To Port Diablo 2! There Have Been Ports Of Starcraft And Stuff That Have Been Shut Down, Please Make It Clear To Everyone That This Isn't A Port, That You're Just Using The Same Characters/environments! I Do Not Want To See This Fail, After Starlite Broke My Dreams.

Demonic_Cr0w
July 22nd, 2008, 20:37